The library subscribes to various databases which contain relevant research articles and are available free of charge to the Tufts community.

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z

Browse Biomedical Databases

An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolarnygology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Medicine
This collection consists of two journals: ACP Journal Club, a publication of the American College of Physicians, and Evidence-Based Medicine, a joint publication with the British Medical Journal Group. Ovid MEDLINE links to article reviews in this file from its citations for the reviewed articles.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine
Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides access to two million records with full-text links.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Social Sciences, Sociology, International Relations, History, Economics, Political Science
This freely available resource indexes the periodical literature of Africa with a focus on the social sciences. The Africana Periodical Literature database now includes citations from the Nairobi Office of the Library of Congress Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature (1991-2011). Where possible links to the full-text of the article have been included. While the priority has been to index the scholarly literature of Africa, selected NGO reports are also indexed.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
Materials related to aging and middle age, from an interdisciplinary perspective of psychology, economics, sociology, gerontology, public policy, business, health and health care services, and consumer issues.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Social Sciences
Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.
Subject(s): Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine
Journals published by the American Academy of Periodontics; web site contains glossary of periodontology terms, article collections, power point presentations and videos.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry
Journals published by the American Medical Association.
Subject(s): Health Sciences
The AVMA is a not-for-profit association representing more than 86,500 veterinarians working in private and corporate practice, government, industry, academia, and uniformed services. The AVMA acts as a collective voice for its membership and for the profession.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine
This 3D model of human anatomy by Anatomy.TV includes sections for the head and neck, thorax and abdomen, spine and joints, functional anatomy as well as dentistry and dental hygiene. Users may drill down through layers of musculature, neurovascular supply to the skeleton, each with accompanying text focused on the cursor. Its Anatomy Trains segment presents a unique 'longitudinal' view of myofascial anatomy.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences, Dentistry, Physiology
Indexes papers in animal behavior from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology and applied ethology.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Biomedical Engineering, Veterinary Medicine, Engineering, Social Sciences
This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.
Subject(s): Science, Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Biological Sciences, Biology
Information about primary source materials from U.S. manuscript repositories, with detailed indexes of manuscript and other special collections.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
A database of archival collection descriptions: historical documents, personal papers, etc. held in thousands of libraries, museums, and archives.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
With topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine
Bioline promotes the global exchange of scientific knowledge by providing reliable and timely access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences
Offers online access to the core literature of biology and agriculturemuch of it from peer-reviewed journalsplus full text.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Agriculture
Access to more than 200 open access journals.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Medicine