J Databases

American history, social history | 1887-2014 CE | Archive of the J. Walter Thompson Company, one of the world's oldest and largest advertising firms.

Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.

Janes' periodicals and databases, with information on defense, security, weapons, terrorism, intelligence, and public safety.

General discography of all categories of recorded jazz, from 1896 to today. Covers all categories of jazz and other creative improvised music, including Traditional, Swing, Bop, Modern, Avant-Garde, Fusion, Third Stream, etc.

American history | 1654-1954 CE | Correspondence, scrapbooks, autobiographies, notebooks, and photographs from the American Jewish Historical Society, New York.

This HeinOnline resource contains the National Archives and Records Administration's complete collection of records on President John F. Kennedy's assassination. Also included are data visualization charts, books, hearings, other related works, and scholarly articles on this topic.

The John Johnson Collection is a unique collection of printed ephemera in partnership with the Bodleian Library, Oxford, England. It is a selection from the full collection, drawn from five subject areas: crimes, murders, and executions; advertising; booktrade; nineteenth-century entertainment; and popular prints. The John Johnson Collection is a source for Britain's cultural, social, industrial, and technological heritage.

A resource for citation data in the sciences (5,000 journals) and social sciences(1,500 journals) showing the relationship between citing and cited journals.

Video textbooks which explain concepts taught in undergraduate courses through high-impact animations and real-life experiments.

JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments is an online video encyclopedia of advanced research experiments. This resource enables scientists in academia and biotech to learn new experiments and research technologies.

An all-in-one solution for teaching undergraduate lab courses through comprehensive and curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students.

JoVE Science Education is a video collection dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.

JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

Browse Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z