Allied Health Occupations Databases
An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools such as Diagnosaurus ®, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.
Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including interactive program entitled: Anatomy & physiology revealed.
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.
CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy--for viewing on any device.
Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.
Its drug monographs can be searched by keyword. Pills and other pharmaceuticals can be identified by shape, color and markings. Detailed color photographs, drawings, and radiographs are included. The following works and topics can also be browsed: Dental-Office Medical Emergencies, Natural Therapeutics, Clinicians Endodontic Handbook, Oral Soft- and Hard-Tissue Diseases, Manual of Dental Implants, Manual of Clinical Periodontics, Oral Surgery for the General Dentist, and Illustrated Handbook of Clinical Dentistry.
Official drug reference of the American Pharmaceutical Association. Includes Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Drugs International Online, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Geriatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Natural Products Online, Nursing Lexi-Drugs Online, Drug Induced Nutrient Depletion, Infectious Diseases, Poisoning & Toxicology, Laboratory Tests, Diagnostic Procedures.
Contains over 9000 abstracts from more than 20 global OT journals since 1970.
This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.
Electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. Compiles protocols from Humanas book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.
Searchable database of drug compendia, and medical and dental textbooks.