Anthropology Databases
This resource includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials related to Africa ranging from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides in many disciplines including history, anthropology, botany, economics, and more.
A searchable database of the American Museum of Natural History's digitized archival photographic images, art, ephemera, and Rare Book Collection illustrations.
Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University, and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. It covers over 2,500 journals and begins coverage in the late 19th century.
A service developed by the American Anthropological Association containing a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003, as well as current issues of eleven critical peer-reviewed publications.
A cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory. This annually-growing database is organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The complete Ethnic NewsWatch resource, incorporating both current Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, provides a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 330 titles, from 1959 to current. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.
Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource containing classic and contemporary documentaries for the visual study of human culture and behavior.
The EVIA Digital Archive Project is a freely available, digital archive of ethnographic field video for use by scholars and instructors. Selected collections have been digitized, annotated, and peer-reviewed. It is particularly strong in ethnomusicology. Users must register to gain access to selected collections.
On-line version includes the reviews, personal notes, obituraries and quarterly bibliographic appendices of the journal: Gnomon.
Scholarship on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States: citations to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, and other material in more than 500 international social science and humanities journals, published from 1970 to the present. Many citations are linked to full-text.
JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
DYABOLA databases include subject catalogues, bibliographies, photograph archives, and any other forms of text and images in the field of Classical archaeology. **YOU MUST CLICK 'ACTIVATE IP' AND THEN 'START'**
Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.
Provides indexing, abstracts and full text for social science journals covering anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.