Arts and Humanities Databases

A Literary History of Medicine by the Syrian physician Ibn Abī Uṣaybi'ah (d. 1270) is the earliest comprehensive history of medicine. It contains biographies of over 432 physicians, ranging from the ancient Greeks to the author's contemporaries, describing their training and practice, often as court physicians, and listing their medical works; all this interlaced with poems and anecdotes. These volumes present the first complete and annotated translation along with a new edition of the Arabic text showing the stages in which the author composed the work. Introductory essays provide important background. The reader will find on these pages an Islamic society that worked closely with Christians and Jews, deeply committed to advancing knowledge and applying it to health and well-being.

A database of medieval abbreviations to assist in deciphering and transcribing medieval Latin manuscripts.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Academic Video Online delivers almost 70,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more; including documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, raw footage, and thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.

A collection of scholarly e-books in the Humanities. Strongest in history, the collection also includes works in Art History, Folklore, Literature, Musicology, Philosophy, and Religion.

A collection of documents examining the lives of saints.

The American Film Institute Catalog (AFI Catalog) includes the entire print version, as well as new content and updates for all previous records. Also included are records for the Institutes Top Ten Films for the years 2000 to 2010.

This freely available resource indexes the periodical literature of Africa with a focus on the social sciences. The Africana Periodical Literature database now includes citations from the Nairobi Office of the Library of Congress Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature (1991-2011). Where possible links to the full-text of the article have been included. While the priority has been to index the scholarly literature of Africa, selected NGO reports are also indexed.

Nearly 3,000 poems written by African-American poets in the late 18th and 19th centuries.

Access to articles published on allAfrica.com from 1996 to the present.

This resource includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials related to Africa ranging from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides in many disciplines including history, anthropology, botany, economics, and more.

Through AM Explorer, you can search millions of pages of primary sources spanning the 15th–21st centuries, including a wealth of new content added every year. Resources span the social sciences and humanities, developed in collaboration with leading libraries and archives.

Access to complete collection of 494 videos, including BBC Shakespeare Plays.

Provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada.

Broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900, and ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900.

American Drama, 1714-1915 contains more than 1,500 dramatic works from the colonial period to the beginning of the twentieth century. It provides a comprehensive survey of American dramaturgy from its origins up to the era of sensational melodrama and manners comedy. Plays are also cross-searchable according to a range of criteria, including genre, date and place of first performance and the nationality and ethnicity of the author.

This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.

Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial period to the early 20th century.

Information about primary source materials from U.S. manuscript repositories, with detailed indexes of manuscript and other special collections.

A database of archival collection descriptions: historical documents, personal papers, etc. held in thousands of libraries, museums, and archives.

Full-text database of the corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe from the period CE 400-1200. It contains more than 400 Latin works spanning the fields of theology, liturgy, computistics, grammar, hagiography, poetry and historiography, and including legal texts, charters, inscriptions, etc.

This database contains texts in the printed Aristoteles Latinus series. Other corpora complete the database, whether editions that have already been published, or ones in preparation or unpublished, to produce the finished Aristoteles Latinus. This electronic edition provides an integrated database of all the medieval translations of Aristotle's work. The electronic database is not identical to the printed edition, as it omits the prefaces describing the manuscript tradition; nor does it include the apparatus of variant readings, the Greek-Latin comparative apparatus, or the bilingual indexes of the printed version.

Art and Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

Art Index Retrospective helps users find contemporary criticism of art at the time of its debut, track the body of work of an artist or movement, find artists interviews and other commentary, and much more.

A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. This collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Database.

This database is the only specialist bibliography available for the study of modern and contemporary art. Covers all art forms, from painting, sculpture and photography to video, body art and graffiti. Full abstracts and indexing from the late 1960s onwards.

A full-text retrieval database of classical French writings. Users can create a dictionary and frequency count of words used in a text, trace origins of words or phrases back through the 17th century, etc. The database includes literary works, political tracts, philosophical writings, and technical treatises.

Image study website of the Tufts Department of Art & Art History.

Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the arts and humanities. Part of Web of Science.

Arts & Humanities Database includes scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.

The Arts Premium Collection encompasses cross-searchable databases with thousands of journal titles. Subject areas include: Art, Design, Architecture, Humanities, Film/Screen Studies, Music, Performing Arts, and more. Coverage: 1864 - current.

ARTstor is an image database of architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, and archaeological and anthropological objects--with associated catalog data--from many major collections. Users are able to register themselves via the tools in the ARTstor Library. Faculty who want the higher level of access that allows them to create folders to share Image Groups with students or colleagues need to upgrade their user accounts by selecting Instructor Privileges Manager from the Tools toolbar menu. When registering for Instructor Privileges, users will be prompted to obtain the required authorization code and password, available from the Tisch reference desk at 617-627-3460.

Asian Film Online is an online streaming video collection of more than 1,000 narrative feature films, documentaries, and shorts. The works explore a wide variety of cinematic styles and techniques relevant to the study of film, literature, and the visual and performing arts.

The American Theological Association's Religion Database covers journals, multi-author books, and book reviews in Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. This is the online edition of Religion Index One and Two, and Index to Book Reviews in Religion.

This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.

BabelScores selects the works of the most creative, original and innovative composers of the past few decades, offering a wide catalogue and setting up a powerful circulation platform addressed to instrumentalists, ensembles, orchestras, composers, musicologists, conservatories, universities and festivals throughout the world.

A database search engine covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present, indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals.

The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale aims to provide a comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften). It currently comprises 50,000 titles from 1958 to 2009, i.e. the whole of the relevant elements from the famous bibliography in the Cahiers de civilisation médiévale. Every reference has been fully classified by date, subject and location, and provides full bibliographical records. The disciplines to which the Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale is relevant include all aspects of history, language and literature, philosophy and theology, art history, archaeology, and so forth in the Western, Byzantine and Islamic world. The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale is fully integrated with the International medieval bibliography: users can either search the bibliographical records of articles (IMB) and monographs (BCM) simultaneously, or select only one of the two bibliographies.

The BTL Online database provides electronic access to all editions of Latin texts published in the Bibliotheca Teubneriana, ranging from antiquity and late antiquity to medieval and neo-Latin texts. A total of approximately 13 million word forms are thus accessible electronically. Each year, the database is extended by the texts of the newly printed Latin editions of the Bibliotheca Teubneriana.

The index to the Black Literature microfiche collection. This index allows users to search bibliographic citations for fiction, poetry, and literary reviews published in 110 black periodicals and newspapers between 1827-1940.

Black Studies in Video includes streaming access to seminal documentaries, interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience in the United States. Highlights include footage from the 50th anniversary reunion celebrating the founding of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee, documentaries of major black figures (e.g. Toni Morrison, Langston Hughes, Huey P. Newton), and the Hatch-Billops Collection on black American art, drama, and literature.

Bloomsbury Food Library is a home to a wide-ranging collection of interdisciplinary food studies content, with subjects in history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies. Bloomsbury Food Library offers cross-searchable access to a broad and expanding range of encyclopedias, references works, e-books, images, and more.

Fully indexes over 30,000 editorially selected books in the sciences.

A fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year and thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors

Britannica Image Quest is an online file of more than two million rights-cleared images from some 40 image collections. Complete metadata, which includes the source, copyright holder, caption, and keywords, is provided for every image.

Complete runs of 48 newspapers specially selected to best represent 19th Century Britain: London's national and regional newspapers; those from established country or university towns as well as the new industrial centers of the Midlands; and from Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.

British history, culture, politics | 1911-1931 CE | Newsreels.

British Periodicals traces the development and growth of the periodical press in Britain from its origins in the seventeenth century through to the Victorian 'age of periodicals' and beyond. Topics covered in Collection I include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences. Topics in Collection II include literature, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.

The British Politics and Society archive of Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) is packed with primary source documentation that enhances a greater understanding and analysis of the development of urban centers and of the major restructuring of society that took place during the Industrial Revolution. The content selection rationale for British Politics and Society was to present materials that enable in-depth examination and analysis of the growing calls for political reform that were met with state resistance and marked a crisis of legitimacy for both the government and the reform movements themselves. Political issues and reform derive from economic, social, ideological, even psychological elements, none of which should be assessed in a vacuum. The documents in this archive consider these political issues in the form of personalities, events, and institutions.

British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture features a wide range of primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era, from playbills and scripts to operas and complete scores. These rare documents, many of them never before available, were sourced from the British Library and other renowned institutions, and curated by experts in British arts history. This collection provides a detailed look at the state of the British art world with, for example, not only manuscripts and compositions, but also documents such as personal letters, annotated programs, meeting minutes, and financial records, offering scholars an unmatched glimpse into the inner workings of the arts world and life in Victorian Britain.

An Alexander Street collection for students and researchers, BroadwayHD includes access to premium performances of plays and musicals from the New York theatre scene.

Provides introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods in the subject areas of literature, philosophy, classics, religion and cultural studies in a functional, cross-searchable online environment.

Online version of the Chicago Manual of Style. Guidelines, rules and regulations about writing style, authorship, printing and publishing manuscripts, articles, essays, etc.

English literature, Social history | 1700-1977 CE | Rare books, games, ephemera, and artwork.

The digital edition of 'Clotel' presents, for the first time together, the full extant texts of the novel's four versions, published between 1853 and 1867. Imaged and coded, the fully searchable texts may be read individually or in parallel and are accompanied by generous biographical, critical, and historical commentary as well as line-by-line annotations and textual collation.

Multidisciplinary coverage of the world's conference literature in the Social Sciences and Humanities.

Online reference resources from numerous publishers. This reference resource can be searched by individual title, broad subject headings, cross-references, audio and images. Use its research mapper to search for terms and topics that are interconnected and displayed in (a) visual form. Examples of titles are: Bloomsbury Guide to Art, Bridgeman Art Library Archive, Columbia Encyclopedia, Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, Harvard Dictionary of Music, and the Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science. The complete list of titles is available on the CREDO Reference site.

Contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.

DART-Europe provides access to European research theses from 360+ universities in 20 European countries.

Includes dictionaries to assist translation from Latin into modern languages; dictionaries providing semantic and etymological explanations in Latin of Latin words; and historical Latin dictionaries.

A scholarly resource of recordings, including CD quality audio, liner notes and essays from New World, Composers Recordings (formerly Composers Recordings Inc./CRI) and other important labels. The basis for the collection is the diverse catalog of American music recordings by New World Records. Other contributing sources include the CRI, Albany, innova, Cedille, XI, Pogus, Deep Listening and Mutable Music labels.

More than 60 titles offering a wide variety of content covering humanities, medicine, the sciences and law.

ProQuest Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelry, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.

Digital Theatre Plus is the site of unique British theatre productions. They work with theatre companies in Britain to capture live performance for streaming. Full-length films are full length productions of current Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, musicals and adaptations of classic novels on the English stage, also behind the scenes interviews with theatre professions. Study guides of plots, characters, language, historical context and authors.

A directory of music faculties issued by the College Music Society.

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Tufts University.

This database is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

A database of free, full text, quality controlled scholarly journals in a broad range of subjects and languages. There are over 3,000 journals in the directory, with almost half searchable at article level.

The Duke University Press journals collection provides online access to over 50 humanities and social sciences journals.

Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the 16th and 17th centuries. From the bibliography by Charles Evans and Roger Bristol's Supplement.

An online collection reproducing every extant book, pamphlet, and broadside published in America from 1639 to 1819 - the complete printed, non-serial source materials of American culture for the 17th and 18th centuries. Covers titles in the Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker bibliographies.

Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the 16th and 17th centuries. From the bibliography by Charles Evans and Roger Bristol's Supplement.

Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the distinguished bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker

Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the early 19th century. From the bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.

Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the early 19th century. From the bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.

Over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661), comprising all known English language books from the beginning of printing to 1700.

Eleven major editions, from the First Folio to the Cambridge edition of 1863-1866, 24 separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works and more than 100 adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries.

A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. Subject categories include history and geography; fine arts and social sciences; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; general reference. Also included are significant collections of women writers of the eighteenth century, collections on the French Revolution, and numerous eighteenth-century editions of the works of Shakespeare. Where they add scholarly value or contain important differences, multiple editions of each individual work are offered.

English literature, drama | 1737-1824 CE | Larpent Collection of Plays, London Stage Database, Biographical Dictionary Database.

The EAI collection spans the mid-1960s to the present, and is a comprehensive video art collection. The works in the collection range from seminal videos by pioneering figures to new digital works by emerging artists.

This website provides access to the following editions of the Encyclopaedia of Islam: Encyclopaedia of Islam First Edition, Encyclopaedia of Islam Second Edition, Glossary and Index of Terms, Encyclopaedia of Islam Three, Encyclopedie de l'Islam, and Historical Atlas of Islam.

Universalis is an encyclopedic reference of the French-speaking world. Dedicated to documentary research, general knowledge and education, it is aimed at both individuals and professionals (schools, communities, libraries, companies, etc.). Universalis offers high quality answers in all disciplines and in all major areas of knowledge through multiple media.

Cites over 300,000 essays and indexes single and multi-author collections, plus selected annuals and serials. Also includes publications from the United States, Canada and Great Britain.

Indexes single and multi-author collections, plus selected annuals and serials. Includes publications from the United States, Canada and Great Britain, covering 8 decades of 20th Century literature.

Anthropology, ethnomusicology, music | 1930 CE-present | Field audio recordings and interviews, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence, and ephemera.

One of the most important literary discoveries of the second half of the twentieth century was the recovery of the spectacular library of more than 72,000 volumes, covering a broad range of subject areas, that was collected during the first half of the nineteenth century by Victor Amadeus, the Landgrave of Hesse-Rotenberg (17791834), and housed at his castle (Castle Corvey) near Paderborn, Germany. In real terms this collection contains over 2 million printed pages of English-language works, many of them comprising multiple volumes. The Corvey Collection thus constitutes one of the most important collections of British Romantic-era writing in existence anywhere. The extent of its scholarly significance is indicated, for instance, by the considerable number of exceedingly rare publicationsand even numerous previously unknown worksby British writers (and women writers in particular, whose works comprise over 1,000 of the titles) who were active during the Romantic period. In addition to this remarkable trove of English-language literary texts, Gale's Corvey Collection of European Literature also includes 3,658 works in French (including more than 500 by women) and 2,653 works in German, all of them dating primarily from the period 1790 to 1840.

The EVIA Digital Archive Project is a freely available, digital archive of ethnographic field video for use by scholars and instructors. Selected collections have been digitized, annotated, and peer-reviewed. It is particularly strong in ethnomusicology. Users must register to gain access to selected collections.

Secondary source after Film & Television Literature Index (http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=EBSCOFiTeLiIn ). Of 376 titles covered in FIAF, 207 have ceased publication. Database also contains brief filmographic details for 47,000 early films. International in scope.

A bibliographic database that provides indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more.

Not a periodical literature index, rather, a filmography and biographical source compiled by the British Film Institute for over 125,000 films. Includes coverage of international film awards and prizes, plot summaries, and film credits.

The only comprehensive index to the periodical literature of film, television, and video from academic, professional, and literary publications, journals of opinion, and popular news sources. Online coverage for 1976-2001. For 1973-1975, and 2002 forward, use the print volumes at Tisch Reference Indexes [HUM] Z5784.M9 F45.

The collection includes documentaries that are already heavily used in humanities and social science classrooms.The titles in Filmakers Library Online present points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.

The FirstSearch platform provides access to ArticleFirst, ECO, and WorldCat.

An open access online thematic catalogue of all compositions attributed to Girolamo Frescobaldi (Ferrara, 1583 Rome, 1643), and a database of the early sources, modern and facsimile editions, and literature.

Gale Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Full text articles are available in both PDF and HTML. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.

Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

A source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

Gale in Context: Middle School is a cross-disciplinary database aimed at middle school students that includes literature, science, social studies, and U.S. and world history. A visual interface design and navigation preferred by younger users is combined with user-focused tool set needed to support middle school assignments and coursework. Gale's reference content includes age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and more.

Biographical information, excerpts from critical essays, and bibliographies on major dramatists from all eras. International in scope. Access includes Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, and Short Story Criticism.

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

Gale PowerSearch platform offers comprehensive access to authoritative reference, periodical and primary source information.

Capturing ecological, social, and public health crises, these documentaries bring the neglected stories of marginalized communities to light.

On-line version includes the reviews, personal notes, obituraries and quarterly bibliographic appendices of the journal: Gnomon.

Includes journal and conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports and other scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. Contains full text links to a few of Tufts subscribed databases such as Pubmed and scholarly articles that are available anywhere across the web.

Scholarship on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States: citations to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, and other material in more than 500 international social science and humanities journals, published from 1970 to the present. Many citations are linked to full-text.

HathiTrust is a large-scale collaborative repository with over 10 million volumes including content digitized via the Google Books project, Internet Archive, and by local libraries. Public domain content is full-text; non-public domain content (post-1923) is for full-text searching only. Since Tufts is a member, those with a Tufts login can download the pdf of pre-1923 materials and can build a personal collection. To login select Collections, then select login from the upper right; choose Tufts University and login using your Tufts username and password.

A collection of approximately 1,000,000 incipits covering all known Latin texts, in manuscript form, from the start of Latin literature to around 1500 A.D.This includes ancient, patristic, medieval, and humanist literature and covers all genres: theology and liberal arts, history and poetry, medicine and liturgy, civil and canon law, exact and occult sciences, summons and sermons, glossaries and correspondences, cooking recipes and cursing formulas, large and small treatises, even isolated sentences.

Based on The index of Christian art, a thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects begun at Princeton University in 1917. As of July 1, 2017, the Index of Christian Art became The Index of Medieval Art. The change reflects the broad evolution of the institution's scope and mission since its founding in 1917, when its work was limited to cataloguing religious themes and subjects in early Christian art up to 700 C.E. A century later, records have expanded to encompass both religious and secular imagery, including Jewish and Islamic works, from the first centuries of the Common Era until the sixteenth century.

The only electronic database for finding individual pieces of music printed in the standard scholarly editions of monumental sets, collections, and the complete works of composers, this important resource is comprised of a Bibliography Database (of over 9,000 citations), a Names Database (of around 20,000 names of composers, librettists, poets, and editors), and an Index Database (of 135,000 records, detailing not only composers and titles, but also opus and thematic catalog numbers, performing forces, formats, genres, and more).

The International African Bibliography Online (IABO) is a specialist bibliography of African Studies and contains 140,000 entries of the International African Bibliography published in the years 1971 to 2015 and about 4,000 new publications will be added per year. The IABO can be browsed by categories and offers detailed search options.

The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.

An annual bibliography of books and articles relating to European Humanism and the Renaissance. Sources may be historical, political, artistic, literary, philosophical, technical, economic, etc. The terms humanism and renaissance are intended in a broad sense, both in terms of content and chronology. Emphasis is on, but not strictly limited to, the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries. Coverage begins in 1965.

An international index to medieval topics (400-1500) in literature, language, history, archaeology, art, music, theater, Arabic and Islamic studies, and religion and philosophy. IMB covers 4,500 journals and over 5,000 miscellany volumes in 30 languages. Coverage 1967-

Social history, culture, entertainment, fashion | 1919-1939 CE | Periodicals.

An index of interdisciplinary journal literature on the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Includes citations for articles, books, bibliographies, catalogs, abstracts, and discographies.

The most comprehensive finding list of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world.

General discography of all categories of recorded jazz, from 1896 to today. Covers all categories of jazz and other creative improvised music, including Traditional, Swing, Bop, Modern, Avant-Garde, Fusion, Third Stream, etc.

The John Johnson Collection is a unique collection of printed ephemera in partnership with the Bodleian Library, Oxford, England. It is a selection from the full collection, drawn from five subject areas: crimes, murders, and executions; advertising; booktrade; nineteenth-century entertainment; and popular prints. The John Johnson Collection is a source for Britain's cultural, social, industrial, and technological heritage.

JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

Kanopy is a service providing streaming videos for educational purposes. Major subjects covered include: the arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. Users can search, browse and see previews of videos.

The KCI Korean Journal Database on the Web of Science lets researchers around the world discover new insights from research emanating from South Korea while making connections to the broader research landscape for a more complete global picture.

Kids InfoBits meets the research needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, curriculum-related magazine, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

The KLG – Critical Encyclopedia of Contemporary German-Language Literature is the standard work on contemporary German-language literature of the 20th and 21st centuries. Outstanding German-speaking authors are comprehensively acknowledged in more than 880 articles: detailed essays with a view to their work and impact are supplemented by extensive catalogs raisonnés and bibliographies of secondary literature.

L'Annee philologique is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Its subjects are Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy. With over 810,000 records, L'Annee philologique includes citations to journal articles and books, with abstracts in English, German, Spanish, French or Italian.

More than 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays by US writers whose heritage is Mexican, Puerto Rican, Cuban, Central American, and South American.

Contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through the texts of the Second Vatican Council (CE 1962-1965). Covers all the works from the Classical period, the most important patristic works, a very extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature, as well as works of recentior latinitas, including texts from the Reformation and Counter-Reformation. Includes the complete works of writers such as Cicero, Virgil, Augustine, Jerome, Gregory the Great, Anselm of Canterbury, Bernard of Clairvaux and Thomas Kempis. The texts have been taken from the Corpus Christianorum series and from many other leading editions.

Library Stack is a living collection of independent ebooks, audio files, videos and digital documents being published within the fields of contemporary art, design, media studies, cinema, architecture and philosophy.

This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

English literature | 1480 CE-present | Manuscripts, correspondence, notebooks | Emphasis on Victorian literature.

English literature | 1600-1800 CE | Poetry manuscripts from the Brotherton Library, University of Leeds.

English literature | 1554-2007 CE | Records from The Stationers’ Company Archive | History of the book, copyright, and publishing.

Online Greek & Latin texts with parallel English translations. Every work is classified by language, form, genre, subject, and date to facilitate online navigation.

Mango is an online language learning system teaching practical conversation and grammar skills for real communication. Each course integrates the comprehensive Intuitive Language Construction Methodology, with intuitive content structure and imagery, making it easy to learn and fun to use.

This resource is the largest online collection of classical music, operas and ballets in the world. Discover live broadcasts from prestigious venues and archived concerts, artist portraits, documentaries, and education programs. Compare different interpretations of the same work and explore composers, artists, periods, and genres.Medici.tv specializes in high definition video of classical music, available on the internet, mobile, tablets and connected tvs. Over 1,400 programs, concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, master-classes, educational films, and artist profiles may be streamed anytime. Over 100 concerts are broadcast live each year, in collaboration with prestigious performers, concert halls and festivals.

Medieval history | 1200-1700 CE | Manuscript materials.

Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) is a general encyclopedia of music. MGG is encyclopedic in the true sense of that term: it offers in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.

Presents detailed information on more than 7,100 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, with 4,400 currently indexed in the MLA International Bibliography. The entries list editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, and submission guidelines.

Online version of the Modern Language Association Handbook, the authoritative source for MLA citation formatting and research paper layout.

This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1921. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.

The Music & Performing Arts Collection features scholarly and trade journals, magazines, books, newspapers, and reference works, covering a wide range of disciplines including dance, ballet, circus performance, popular music, puppetry, radio, stagecraft, theatre, classical music, and opera. The collection includes Music Periodicals Database. It also includes Performing Arts Periodicals Database, which indexes scholarly and trade journals, magazines, books, and newspapers covering theater, dance, film, television, stagecraft, broadcast arts, storytelling, and more.

Music ID is a growing repository of historical and current data from Billboard, Official Chart Company, GfK Entertainment and many more reporting agencies from over 30 countries around the world. Sales data drives the rankings. Rankings tell the story of the impact of music on society and cultures.

Contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for every aspect of the classical and popular world of music including musicological and organological topics, as well as book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries from more than 850 music periodicals from over 40 countries.

African American Music Reference, a resource under development, brings together reference texts, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music. Coverage includes blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrels, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

American Music is a history database that includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.

Classical Music in Video is a comprehensive streaming video collection to support the study of classical music, providing coverage in breadth and depth relevant to a broad range of area studies, including music history, music appreciation, music performance, analysis, and theory. It includes Historical recordings from the 1950s up to the most current recordings today. Performances of all forms of music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances. Masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world. Documentaries profiling classical artists and their work.

Classical Music Library is the world's largest multi-label, fully searchable database of classical music recordings, with a particular focus on contemporary music and women composers. Included are tens of thousands of licensed recordings, cross-referenced to a database of supplementary reference information.

Classical Scores Library is a series of four volumes with a mission to provide a reliable and authoritative source for scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of lesser-known contemporary works. The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, composition and theory for a variety of scholars.

Provides streaming access to world music, with a focus on contemporary genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing, and jazz. Traditional world music is also included--Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, and gagaku. This is an essential resource for musicology, ethnomusicology, anthropology, folklore, and performance studies, with relevancy to a wider range of studies including world history, sociology and multi-cultural studies

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. It contains more than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world.

Jazz music library is a collection of jazz recordings which covers thousands of artists, ensembles, albums, and genres, from all over the world, from the beginnings of jazz to today. It's an essential resource for the study and teaching of jazz history, performance, theory, or appreciation.

Opera in Video presents an overview of the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes. The collection contains 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries, and then delivered online through streaming video.

Popular Music from Alexander Street contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.

Smithsonian Global Sound is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides a variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms. The database includes an array of more than 35,000 individual tracks of music, spoken word, and natural and human-made sounds.

This database (formerly International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text) provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes over 770,000 records, the majority from the most recent ten years of publication. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874. Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.

Collection of classical music available online. Includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues of over 170,000 tracks, including Classical music, Historical recordings, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Whilst listening, users can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database.

Naxos Music Library Jazz is one of the most comprehensive collections of Jazz music available online. It includes thousands of titles of the Fantasy catalogue and Naxos Jazz. Works may be searched by featured artist(s), disc / song title and catalogue number.

Naxos Music Library World offers a wide range of World music, from legendary historical musical performances to contemporary world music. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented.

New Pauly Online is an encyclopedia for the study of Greco-Roman culture and its influence on modern world history. It is a practical reference work for everyday use by both experts as well as by those new to the discipline.

English literature | 1643-1982 CE | John Murray Archive | Book history, travel writing, politics, and poetry.

North American Theatre Online (NATO) provides detailed reference information on all aspects of the Canadian and American theatre. The database will grow to include entries for every author, play, theatre, major production, and production company from the 1600s to the present. Also includes access to Alexander Street Drama.

Through a single gateway users can access—and simultaneously cross-search—a range of Oxford’s art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.

High-level overviews of scholarship written by top names in the field get researchers and faculty up to speed quickly on topics beyond an area of expertise.

This is a fully searchable, comprehensive bilingual dictionaries online resource. It includes French, German, Russian, Spanish, Chinese, Italian, Arabic and Portuguese. In addition to dictionaries, OLDO includes unique study materials on topics such as life & culture, grammar & vocabulary, and writing & word games. There is also a Dictionary Skills Resource Packs, a teaching & learning resource for each language that includes lesson plans and worksheets.

A complete text of the Oxford English dictionary with quarterly updates, including revisions not available in any other form.

Oxford Handbooks Online is a collection of the best Handbooks across many different subject areas. One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Available subjects include Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion.

Full-text access and searching of Oxford University Press journals.

Oxford Music Online (OMO) is the access-point for Oxford music reference subscriptions and products, including Grove Music Online (includes The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition), The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music (Colin Larkins comprehensive reference work, 4th edition, devoted to rock, pop, and jazz). With OMO patrons can cross-search Grove and Oxford reference content in one location.

Provides web access to more than 100 major Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference works in the humanities, social sciences, foreign languages, science, technology and medicine, the performing arts, and religion. Works can be searched separately or across the entire databases. Includes over 1.5 million entries.

The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.

High-resolution copies of 559 manuscripts in the Parker Library, Corpus Christi College, Cambridge University. Manuscripts date from the sixth through the sixteenth centuries CE. Includes extensive bibliographic material relating to the collection.

The most comprehensive record of Greek patristic material in existence, comprising digital images of more than 160 book volumes.

The PBS Video Collection assembles hundreds of documentary films and series from the history of PBS.

English literature | 1500-1719 CE | Literary manuscripts written or compiled by women | British Isles.

This database (formerly International Index to Performing Arts) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 260 international periodicals. The database currently includes half a million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of each journal. IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.

This bibliographic database offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. It monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. It is also the host of the largest open access archive in philosophy.

Play Index provides citations to over 30,000 plays written or translated into English, from Antiquity to the present, published in collections since 1949: one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, and classic drama. It includes links to the full text of plays if available on the web. Over 500 monologues are included. Searches can be limited by genre, age of audience, or the number and gender of roles. Annotations include plot summary, musical and scenery requirements, and number of sets. The index is updated continuously.

Portico provides perpetual access to journal titles subscribed to by Tufts University.

Provides electronic access to the full text of Johns Hopkins University Press's scholarly publications in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

DYABOLA databases include subject catalogues, bibliographies, photograph archives, and any other forms of text and images in the field of Classical archaeology. **YOU MUST CLICK 'ACTIVATE IP' AND THEN 'START'**

Qur'anic Studies Online includes, among other resources, (1) Encyclopaedia of the Qur'ān Online, an encyclopaedic dictionary of qur'ānic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within qur'ānic studies; (2) Early Western Korans Online, a collection of 62 korans printed in Arabic type in several Western European cities between 1537 and 1857;(3) Qurʼān Concordance, a unique finding aid which allows users to identify and localize text fragments, or even snippets, of the Qurʼān; (4) and Dictionary of Qurʼānic Usage, a fully-researched and contextualised Arabic-English dictionary of Qur'anic usage, compiled in accordance with modern lexicographical methods by scholars who have a lifelong immersion in Qur'anic Studies.

Readers' Guide Full Text is a database containing comprehensive indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals.

Readers' Guide Retrospective contains indexing of over 600 titles between 1890 and 1992.

Historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, music therapy. librarianship, literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, anthropology, sociology, philosophy and physics. Covers journals, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, and other types of resources in the field of music. Produced by the Repertoire International de Litterature Musical.

This resource is a compilation of 41 seminal titles published from 1775 to the present comprising nearly 80,000 pages, the majority of which are not available anywhere else online. This is an extensive global resource designed to meet the teaching, learning, and research needs of the international music community. It provides comprehensive encyclopedic coverage of the most important disciplines, fields, and subject areas, among them popular music, opera, instruments, blues, gospel, recorded sound, and women composers.

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals with Full Text is a unique collection of primary source periodicals for the study of music and musical life from 1760 to 1966 in Europe and the Americas. This product combines RIPM’s Retrospective Index and Online Archive of Music Periodicals, and includes more than 290 rare journals, nearly 200 of which are available in full text. The content magnifies its global reach with music periodicals from over twenty countries. New titles are added regularly.

The most comprehensive annotated index and guide to music manuscripts produced after 1600, with more than 370,000 works by over 18,000 composers found in over 595 libraries and archives in 31 countries.

The International Inventory of Musical Sources - Répertoire International des Sources Musicales (RISM) - is a cross country non-profit joint venture which aims at comprehensive documentation of the worldwide existing musical sources. Musical sources are manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory and libretti stored in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections.

An online database of primary source information from the 1960s to the present day covering all aspects of popular music. Includes articles from the music and mainstream press, reviews (albums and concerts), feature essays and audio interviews.

English literature | 1642-1841 CE | Manuscripts, correspondence, diaries, travel journals, legal and financial records, maps, and fine art from the Wordsworth Trust.

English literature, drama | 1899-2013 CE | Prompt books, production records.

Research journals in Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Sciences & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities.

A comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies. This collection includes the specialist index FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute; AFI Catalog and Film Index International.

The most important and comprehensive collection of early English-language newspapers, dating from 1603. A full-text digital archive of nearly 1,270 newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsides collected by the Reverend Doctor Charles Burney (1757-1817), preserved and augmented by the British Library.

English literature, drama | 1663-1984 CE | Prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library.

English literature, drama | 1971-2018 CE | Prompt books, wardrobe notes, programs, publicity material, annual reports, show reports, photographs and architectural plans.

Index to short stories from a variety of magazines. Indexing from 1915-present; select full-text from 1994. Entries feature links to other works by the author and other stories in the source collection.

Contains more than 140,000 short stories from some 350 periodicals and collections of short stories, and cites short stories published over 150 years.

Compiled and edited between 1773 and 1782, by edict of Emperor Qianlong, the Siku Quanshu (Complete Library of Four Treasures) is a compendium of 3,000 years of Chinese knowledge, including literature, history, medicine, science and technology, diplomacy, philosophy, linguistics, and more.

A collection of over 1000 films representing the foundation of modern cinematic technique and film theory. The collection covers silent feature films, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.

Political history | 1918-1988 CE | Documentaries, newsreels, propaganda, and feature films.

Swank Digital Campus provides over 30,000 films, documentaries, and TV shows.

Provides full-text access to articles from all journals published by companies in the Taylor & Francis Group. Subject coverage includes the sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.

The TCG Books Play Collection offers plays from TCG Books, the largest independent trade publisher of dramatic literature in North America. TCG Books’ backlist consists of diverse voices in contemporary American theatre, including 18 winners of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama.

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 of the worlds most important plays, together with more than 100 video documentaries, online in streaming video. At completion, Theatre in Video will contain more than 350 full-length plays and documentaries.

The TLG digital library contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453. **NOTE: Users must create a personal account in order to use the TLG.

The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is not only the largest Latin dictionary in the world, but also the first to cover all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. 31 academies, and scholarly societies from 23 countries support the work of the Bayerische Akademie (Thesaurusbüro München). The database contains all content that is also available in print.

The TLS historical archive provides searchable access to the full text of the Times Literary Supplement from 1902. It includes more than 300,000 reviews, letters, poems, and articles. Names of contributors, anonymous through 1974, have been restored wherever possible.

Full texts of 1,900 plays from the United States and Canada, of which 1,250 are in copyright and licensed from the authors or their estates.

Provides full-text access to approximately 50,000 poems by over 300 American poets. Search by author, keyword, title, first line, dates, publisher, gender, or literary movement.

Ulrichs is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all typesacademic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.

This database includes newspapers from the Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Ukraine, Moldova and Belarus and includes periodicals published in these newly independent states which used to be part of the Soviet Union. The sources are in mostly in Russian and cover various issues of domestic and international importance.

UPSO provides access to e-book content from leading university presses in the fields of biology, math, neuroscience, physics and law.

Access to online video from Vanderbilt's archive collection of CNN and NBC material only, plus abstracts for the remainder of the collection which holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming.

British history | 1584-1978 CE | Diaries, correspondence, films, guidebooks, sheet music, playbills, photographs, periodicals, and ephemera.

British history, everyday life | 1895-1913 CE | Films.

The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.

Search across all Web of Science databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Results include indices, journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources.

Search leading scholarly journals, books and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and art and humanities. All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.

WhoSampled is a database of samples, cover songs and remixes, covering the history of music and documenting musical connections.

A full-text collection of works written by women, in English or in English translation, before 1850.

The Women's Wear Daily Archive is a searchable and browsable archive of Women's Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution, full color images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.

The collection of streaming videos that features full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the first half of the twentieth century. Key collections include: Universal Newsreels, Universal Studios, Les Actualites Francaises, Nippon News and The March of Time. The collection is semantically indexed, allowing users to search by subject, year, historical era, historical event, people, and places.

WorldCat is a catalog of materials held by libraries worldwide, including books, periodicals, sound recordings, musical scores, videos, manuscripts, and maps.

WorldCat Discovery is a catalog of materials held by libraries worldwide, including books, periodicals, sound recordings, musical scores, videos, manuscripts, and maps. In addition, it provides location and availability information for items held at Tufts University.

Find Databases By Another Subject