Communication and Media Databases

An index and abstracting resource with considerable full-text. It incorporates the content of CommSearch & Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

Electronic version of Gale's print reference directories; cross-searchable with links to related web sites and email addresses.

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials, and more. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.

Indexing and abstracts of more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s for some publications.

O'Reilly Safari Books Online is a fully-searchable e-reference library housing a collection of technical books that cover the technologies most essential to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Users are able to search hundreds of books simultaneously online. To Access: In the Institution drop-down list, choose the first option. “Not listed. Click here”. You will then be asked to enter your Tufts email for access.