Computer Science Databases
A resource for bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text for ACM periodicals (1985-) and proceedings (1991-).
Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.
This database of electronic books published by the IET provides access to just over 300 full-text electronic books across 12 specialist disciplines, covering all key areas of engineering and technology.
INSPEC is the leading database for the world's literature in physics, electrical and electronics engineering, computing, and information technology. It corresponds to the print publications Physics Abstracts, Electrical and Electronic Abstracts, and Computer and Control Abstracts.
O'Reilly Safari Books Online is a fully-searchable e-reference library housing a collection of technical books that cover the technologies most essential to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Users are able to search hundreds of books simultaneously online. To Access: In the Institution drop-down list, choose the first option. “Not listed. Click here”. You will then be asked to enter your Tufts email for access.
A collection of searchable, full-text titles published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal and e-book titles, as well as titles from other publishers. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.
The Synthesis eBook Collections, formerly the Synthesis Collection of Technology, provides coverage of leading edge topics across the fields of Engineering and Computer Science. Books in this collection are based on techniques, reviews and course notes and defined as “lectures”. These are short, focused books, consisting of around 75-150 pages, bridging the gap between a journal article and an average book. These books tend to have rapid development cycles, publishing research on hot topics as soon as these emerge.