Crime Databases

ProQuest Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.

The Criminology Collection supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, and legal and social implications, as well as law enforcement and security services. The collection includes the Criminal Justice Database, a full-text and index database supporting research on crime geared towards scholars and career criminal justice professionals. It also includes National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, which indexes research on criminal justice. The collection includes further index and full-text coverage of scholarly journals along with correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs, and other relevant material for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.

This database covers literature related to research, policy and practice in criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. Search over 189,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations and unpublished research.

An easy-to-use web-based Geographic Information System (GIS), use Policy Map to create maps of the United States down to the Census block group in many cases. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.