Environmental Sciences Databases
Contains full-text articles from magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. Coverage includes a broad range of critical issues confronting contemporary society, including ecology and the environment, grassroots organizing, labor, indigenous peoples, public policy, genetics, and much more.
An aggregation of research journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences published by small societies, and non commercial publishers.
Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.
Canary Database is a compilation of curated peer-reviewed research articles related to the use of animals as sentinels of human health hazards. This database contains information added by trained curators in addition to bibliographic records from MEDLINE and other well-known databases. The database includes studies of wildlife, companion, and livestock animals, where either the exposure or the health effect could be considered potentially relevant to human health.
This collection consists of essential documents on the promulgation and implementation of the Clean Air Act Amendments (CAAA) of 1990 and other environmental issues including endangered species and protection of American wetlands.
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Includes coverage from 1940s, as well as full text for over 650 journals.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues and includes sources such as topic summaries, scholarly articles, statistics, conference proceedings, news and magazine articles, podcasts, videos, industry reports, and consumer data.
The GBIF global biodiversity information facility facilitates digitization and global dissemination of primary biodiversity data, so that people from all countries can benefit from the use of the information. This web site provides information about the current state of the Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF), an international initiative.
Capturing ecological, social, and public health crises, these documentaries bring the neglected stories of marginalized communities to light.
GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
HeinOnline's Water Rights & Resources is dedicated to understanding the complex interplay of state and federal laws that govern all aspects of water in society, from municipal use to restoring its pristine condition. Collecting congressional documents, books, legislative histories on major legislation, and Supreme Court briefs on related cases, this collection touches on a wide range of water issues, including irrigation, hydropower, water conservation, drinking water quality, and tribal water rights, encompassing the unique water rights issues that span from the Eastern seaboard to the Great Lakes and across the arid West.
JoVE Science Education is a video collection dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Standard Methods includes hundreds of analytical techniques for the determination of water quality.
The Documents & Reports (D&R) site is an official disclosure mechanism for the World Bank Group’s final reports. The repository contains official documents and reports which are made available to the public in accordance with the Bank’s Access to Information Policy to better share the institution's knowledge base. The D&R site contains final and official documents and reports from 1946 through the present, including: Board Documents; Country Focus; Economic and Sector Work; Project Documents; and Publications and Research.
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.