Health Sciences Databases

A Literary History of Medicine by the Syrian physician Ibn Abī Uṣaybi'ah (d. 1270) is the earliest comprehensive history of medicine. It contains biographies of over 432 physicians, ranging from the ancient Greeks to the author's contemporaries, describing their training and practice, often as court physicians, and listing their medical works; all this interlaced with poems and anecdotes. These volumes present the first complete and annotated translation along with a new edition of the Arabic text showing the stages in which the author composed the work. Introductory essays provide important background. The reader will find on these pages an Islamic society that worked closely with Christians and Jews, deeply committed to advancing knowledge and applying it to health and well-being.

An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools such as Diagnosaurus ®, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.

AccessMedicine's Case Files Collection features basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books (such as anatomy, pharmacology, emergency medicine, family medicine, internal medicine, ob/gyn, pediatrics, psychiatry, and surgery), and the personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen realistic patient cases.

Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including interactive program entitled: Anatomy & physiology revealed.

Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is a comprehensive online resource for learning and teaching human anatomy. It contains videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors. Dr. Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in real life, providing a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.

Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides access to two million records with full-text links.

This freely available resource indexes the periodical literature of Africa with a focus on the social sciences. The Africana Periodical Literature database now includes citations from the Nairobi Office of the Library of Congress Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature (1991-2011). Where possible links to the full-text of the article have been included. While the priority has been to index the scholarly literature of Africa, selected NGO reports are also indexed.

Materials related to aging and middle age, from an interdisciplinary perspective of psychology, economics, sociology, gerontology, public policy, business, health and health care services, and consumer issues.

Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.

The intent of this bibliography is to assist in identifying methods and procedures helpful in supporting the development, testing, application, and validation of alternatives to the use of vertebrates in biomedical research and toxicology testing. This bibliography is produced from MEDLINE database searches, performed and analyzed by subject experts from the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program (TEHIP) of the Specialized Information Services Division (SIS) of the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Altweb, the Alternatives to Animal Testing Web Site, was created to serve as a gateway to alternatives news, information, and resources on the Internet and beyond.

This 3D model of human anatomy by Anatomy.TV includes sections for the head and neck, thorax and abdomen, spine and joints, functional anatomy as well as dentistry and dental hygiene. Users may drill down through layers of musculature, neurovascular supply to the skeleton, each with accompanying text focused on the cursor. Its Anatomy Trains segment presents a unique 'longitudinal' view of myofascial anatomy.

Indexes papers in animal behavior from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology and applied ethology.

The FDA Approved Animal Drug Products (aka Green Book), is updated monthly by FDA's Center for Veterinary Medicine. The Generic Animal Drug and Patent Restoration act requires that each sponsor of an approved animal drug must submit to the FDA certain information regarding patents held for the animal drug or its method of use. The Act requires that this information, as well as a list of all animal drug products approved for safety and effectiveness, be made available to the public. This list must be updated monthly under the provisions of the Act.

Database with searching capabilities of animal taxonomic names with access to old zoological literature including all zoological taxa described between 1757 and 1764. Links to the digital editions of taxonomic literature including various editions of Linnæus. The project has various collaborators that may add information to the database. Service is provided by the Zoological Institute of the University of Göttingen, Germany.

Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.

This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.

Information about primary source materials from U.S. manuscript repositories, with detailed indexes of manuscript and other special collections.

A database of archival collection descriptions: historical documents, personal papers, etc. held in thousands of libraries, museums, and archives.

Astute doctor consists of 6 CME-accredited interactive online courses to help licensed physicians, nurse practitioners, physician’s assistants, residents in training, and medical school students acquire practical skills to improve how they communicate with their patients. The courses are designed to increase a physician's ability to conduct patient-centered interactions and use empathy-based techniques to improve patient health outcomes. First time users must create an account from on campus or through a VPN. To create an account and login select Astute Doctor from the blue bar at the top of the page and follow the directions.

Veterinary clinical studies conducted to investigate novel therapies or to collect samples or information to gain further understanding of a disease provide the best scientific evidence to guide the clinical care of animals, and oftentimes, people too. Search for studies relevant to a particular condition, provide health data or a sample from a normal animal.

With topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.

BMJ Best Practice is a point-of-care database developed by the BMJ Evidence Centre. It draws on the latest evidence to offer step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.

BMJ Journals publish medical titles in specialist clinical areas, public health and evidence-based medicine.

BoardVitals offers board review questions and quizzes for the National Board Dental Exam (NBDE) I and II, Physician Assistant National Certification and Recertification Exam (PANCE / PANRE), United States Medical Licensing Examination (USMLE Steps 1, 2, and 3), and shelf exams for Neurology, OBGYN, Psychiatry, Surgery, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine, Pediatrics, and Emergency Medicine. First time users must register with their Tufts email before using this database.

A fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year and thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors

Britannica Image Quest is an online file of more than two million rights-cleared images from some 40 image collections. Complete metadata, which includes the source, copyright holder, caption, and keywords, is provided for every image.

Provides current access to international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research.

Canary Database is a compilation of curated peer-reviewed research articles related to the use of animals as sentinels of human health hazards. This database contains information added by trained curators in addition to bibliographic records from MEDLINE and other well-known databases. The database includes studies of wildlife, companion, and livestock animals, where either the exposure or the health effect could be considered potentially relevant to human health.

Provides information about inherited disorders in dogs to owners and breeders, to facilitate the best management possible of these conditions.

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

Contains Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one interface with access to over 1100 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Register on ClinicalKey's home page for personal username/password in order to access pdfs of ebook chapters and to use personalized features.

Contains records of clinical trials collected from MEDLINE & EMBASE, and indicates what Cochrane groups are evaluating them.

Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).

CogNet provides a collection of searchable electronic texts for the cognitive and brain sciences containing works from the MIT Press, as well as information on new research, job listings, discussion groups and information on seminars and lectures.

This HeinOnline database provides access to Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Government Accountability Office (GAO) reports, and scholarly articles organized into the following areas of impact: Economics, Global impact, Health, and Society.

Online reference resources from numerous publishers. This reference resource can be searched by individual title, broad subject headings, cross-references, audio and images. Use its research mapper to search for terms and topics that are interconnected and displayed in (a) visual form. Examples of titles are: Bloomsbury Guide to Art, Bridgeman Art Library Archive, Columbia Encyclopedia, Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, Harvard Dictionary of Music, and the Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science. The complete list of titles is available on the CREDO Reference site.

A Web of Science current awareness database with a multidisciplinary focus, covering over 8,000 of the world's scholarly journals grouped into the following broad disciplinary areas: Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences; Art & Humanities; Clinical Medicine; Engineering, Computing & Technology; Life Sciences; Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences; Social & Behavioral Sciences. Also included is access to ISI Current Web Contents.

DART-Europe provides access to European research theses from 360+ universities in 20 European countries.

Directory information on U.S. and Canadian business, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.

This database on Ovid contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. Covers topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.

More than 60 titles offering a wide variety of content covering humanities, medicine, the sciences and law.

The Dietary Supplements Labels Database offers information about ingredients in more than two thousand selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to determine what ingredients are in specific brands and to compare ingredients in different brands. Information is also provided on the health benefits claimed by manufacturers. These claims by manufacturers have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Companies may not market as dietary supplements any products that are intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Ingredients of dietary supplements are linked to other National Library of Medicine databases such as MedlinePlus and PubMed to allow users to understand the characteristics.

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Tufts University.

This database is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

A database of free, full text, quality controlled scholarly journals in a broad range of subjects and languages. There are over 3,000 journals in the directory, with almost half searchable at article level.

DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool for physicians and other medical professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. It contains overviews, recommendations, specialty topics, drug information, graphics and images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency. Integrated Micromedex content provides resources to help better inform prescription decisions, medication management strategies and treatment decisions as a result of lab tests in the course of patient care.

A definitive resource for electronic information in the evidence based medicine (EBM) movement that combines 7 of the most trusted EBM resources (Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database) into a single, fully-searchable database.

This collection consists of two journals: ACP Journal Club, a publication of the American College of Physicians, and Evidence-Based Medicine, a joint publication with the British Medical Journal Group. Ovid MEDLINE links to article reviews in this file from its citations for the reviewed articles.

A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. Subject categories include history and geography; fine arts and social sciences; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; general reference. Also included are significant collections of women writers of the eighteenth century, collections on the French Revolution, and numerous eighteenth-century editions of the works of Shakespeare. Where they add scholarly value or contain important differences, multiple editions of each individual work are offered.

Embase contains bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and its especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology.

Provides access to archived abstracts from 1985-1986. This database is not actively updated.

Provides citations and abstracts to the literatures of scientific research and government policymaking. Topics are covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. Material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field. Major areas of coverage include air pollution, marine pollution, freshwater pollution, sewage and wastewater treatment, waste management, land pollution, toxicology and health, noise, radiation, environmental action.

Ergonomics Abstracts is a source of information on mainstream ergonomics, as well as on related material from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human-computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport and transport.

Essential evidence plus contains both a literature survey tool (InfoPOEMs) and a question answering tool (InfoTriever) for clinicians. POEMs is a company acronym for Patient-Oriented Evidence that Matters.

Europe PMC is a database of abstracts and indices of life sciences articles, books, patents and clinical guidelines. Full-text access to some content may be available.

The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy--for viewing on any device.

FARAD is part of the Food Animal Residue Avoidance & Depletion Program. FARAD is supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) and staffed by veterinary pharmacologists, toxicologists and food animal specialists from University of California-Davis, University of Florida, North Carolina State University, Virginia-Maryland and Kansas State University. FARAD provides open access to comprehensive up-to-date information and data resources for food animal drugs. FARAD provides science-based estimates of safe withdrawal intervals for food-producing animal species that have been treated with or exposed to drugs or other chemicals.

The FirstSearch platform provides access to ArticleFirst, ECO, and WorldCat.

Created and maintained by the US Department of Agriculture this is the major source of food composition data in the United States. It provides the foundation for most food composition databases in the public and private sectors. Contains data on 6,220 food items and up to 117 food components. The database is downloadable via the USDA web site; files required to search the databases are also available for download.

Gale Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Full text articles are available in both PDF and HTML. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.

A source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

Gale Health and Wellness offers access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This consumer health resource provides information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine provides both full-text materials and references to patient and consumer health information, including: fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health & safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc.; current year plus previous 4 years.

This database provides a practical means for keeping up with wide-ranging findings that are important to scientist's own studies, sifting the worldwide literature for significant advances as they happen and forging an essential link among different systems. All areas of genetics are covered from microbes to plants to humans; molecular genetics, DNA, protein synthesis, ribosomes, enzymes and gene regulation.

Capturing ecological, social, and public health crises, these documentaries bring the neglected stories of marginalized communities to light.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the international public-health literature, particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety, nutrition policy, and epidemiology.

Includes journal and conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports and other scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. Contains full text links to a few of Tufts subscribed databases such as Pubmed and scholarly articles that are available anywhere across the web.

Index to U.S. government documents.

GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

HathiTrust is a large-scale collaborative repository with over 10 million volumes including content digitized via the Google Books project, Internet Archive, and by local libraries. Public domain content is full-text; non-public domain content (post-1923) is for full-text searching only. Since Tufts is a member, those with a Tufts login can download the pdf of pre-1923 materials and can build a personal collection. To login select Collections, then select login from the upper right; choose Tufts University and login using your Tufts username and password.

Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.

Comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE database, Ovid's HealthStar contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, community health and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.

Henry Stewart Talks contains over 1,000 online audio-visual seminar style talks in medicine and the life sciences.

This database integrates four bibliographiesthe Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. The History of STM database includes citations for journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials.

This database offers a comprehensive source for developments and promising applications emerging from international genome research, including the massive Human Genome Project.

A resource of professionally filmed videos with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. For educational purposes only.

Database provides summarized studies relating to all aspects of immune systems in man and animals, including normal functions and disorders.

Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database.

IPA (Ingenuity Pathways Analysis) is a curated database and analysis system that allows researchers to search, analyze and graphically view molecular interactions, biological functions and diseases.

The International African Bibliography Online (IABO) is a specialist bibliography of African Studies and contains 140,000 entries of the International African Bibliography published in the years 1971 to 2015 and about 4,000 new publications will be added per year. The IABO can be browsed by categories and offers detailed search options.

Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.

A resource for citation data in the sciences (5,000 journals) and social sciences(1,500 journals) showing the relationship between citing and cited journals.

JoVE Science Education is a video collection dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.

Kanopy is a service providing streaming videos for educational purposes. Major subjects covered include: the arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. Users can search, browse and see previews of videos.

Kids InfoBits meets the research needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, curriculum-related magazine, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

Its drug monographs can be searched by keyword. Pills and other pharmaceuticals can be identified by shape, color and markings. Detailed color photographs, drawings, and radiographs are included. The following works and topics can also be browsed: Dental-Office Medical Emergencies, Natural Therapeutics, Clinicians Endodontic Handbook, Oral Soft- and Hard-Tissue Diseases, Manual of Dental Implants, Manual of Clinical Periodontics, Oral Surgery for the General Dentist, and Illustrated Handbook of Clinical Dentistry.

Official drug reference of the American Pharmaceutical Association. Includes Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Drugs International Online, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Geriatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Natural Products Online, Nursing Lexi-Drugs Online, Drug Induced Nutrient Depletion, Infectious Diseases, Poisoning & Toxicology, Laboratory Tests, Diagnostic Procedures.

This database contains full text access to selected biomedical, medical education, and basic science ebooks as well as multimedia assets. Current modules include Medical Education, Clerkship/Clinical Rotations, PA Core Education, and PA Rotations/Specialties.

This database contains full text access to selected physician assistants' core education books and multimedia assets.

This database covers the content needs of the clinical rotation requirement of the PA curriculum.

This database contains full text access to selected biomedical and basic science books and multimedia assets.

This database contains full text access to the Board Review Series.

A selection of authoritative books covering the 6 core clerkship rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry. This collection also includes the Board Review Series.

History of war | 1845-2001 CE | Hospital reports, medical reports, personal narratives, pamphlets, maps, and film.

Search the Medline database, the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) database of citations and abstracts to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine, through the use of the Ovid interface.

Search the Medline database, the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) database of citations and abstracts to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine, through the use of the ProQuest interface.

Search the Medline database, the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) database of citations and abstracts to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine, through the use of the Web of Science interface.

Summaries for over 800 diseases, conditions and wellness topics as well as the latest health news, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and information on prescription and over-the-counter medications.

RED BOOK™ is the essential resource healthcare professionals reach for every day to find the latest information for prescription and over-the-counter products. RED BOOK reduces the need to conduct redundant searches and simplifies identification, analysis, and comparison of drug and non-drug products.

NetAnatomy is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical and health sciences students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc.

An online image bank of Dr. Netter's classic anatomy & pathology illustrations along with many diagnostic imaging examples.

This collection includes 23 current and archival newspaper databases.

The National Health Service (NHS) Economic Evaluation Database is funded by the Department of Health's NHS Research and Development Program, and produced by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD), and provides cost-benefit analyses about healthcare interventions. The NHS Economic Evaluation Database contains over 17,000 records of quality assessed economic evaluations. The database aims to assist decision-makers by systematically identifying and describing economic evaluations, appraising their quality and highlighting their relative strengths and weaknesses. Note that NIHR funding to produce DARE and NHS EED ceased at the end of March 2015. These databases can still be accessed on Ovid, but will not be updated.

Contains over 9000 abstracts from more than 20 global OT journals since 1970.

An aggregate of databases with access to full text journals and books providing information from the following fields: Medicine, Veterinary medicine, Nursing, Allied health and Dentistry. Includes EBM Reviews (ACP Journal Club and Evidence-based medicine), CDSR (Cochrane Database of systematic reviews), DARE (Database of abstracts of effectiveness), CAB Abstracts, Global Health, HealthSTAR, Pre-Medline, Medline, Books@Ovid, and a collection of journals.

Full-text access and searching of Oxford University Press journals.

Provides web access to more than 100 major Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference works in the humanities, social sciences, foreign languages, science, technology and medicine, the performing arts, and religion. Works can be searched separately or across the entire databases. Includes over 1.5 million entries.

PA Easy is now PA Exam Prep, an online tool for Physician Assistant Certification and Recertification. With approximately 1200 questions and answers, PA Exam Prep prepares students for the PANCE and PANRE exams.

Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.

Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. It includes consumer demographics, market trends and nutrition data that allows users to examine the total amount of nutrients purchased through packaged food and soft drink products worldwide.

Database of information about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, statistics, genetics & supportive care, plus clinical trials.

Pivot is the product of the merger of RefWorks, which began as a web-based research management, writing and collaboration tool, with COS (a ProQuest brand), which provides tools for discovering funding opportunities and supporting collaboration in the research development field.

This resource provides access to up-to-date veterinary drug information, animal-specific information on dosing, drug interactions, adverse effects, and more.

American history | 1800-1900 CE | Rare books, pamphlets, trade cards, and advertising ephemera.

Portico provides perpetual access to journal titles subscribed to by Tufts University.

Provides access to peer reviewed journals, reference books including DSM-5, DSM-IV-TR, DSM-IV-TR handbook of differential diagnosis, and the complete DSM archives from the American Psychiatric Association.

PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain non-evaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

This PubMed link provides access to NCBI's databases with links out to articles licensed by Tufts. Its MEDLINE content contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences. Full-text coverage of journals licensed or owned by Tufts is available via blue Tufts print and electronic icons on its Abstract display below each citation. PubMed links to free full text and to Tufts' holdings appear to the right of the search results.

Full text access to selected health sciences book content.

Readers' Guide Full Text is a database containing comprehensive indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals.

Readers' Guide Retrospective contains indexing of over 600 titles between 1890 and 1992.

In collaboration with the Scientific Electronic Library (eLibrary.RU), the Russian Science Citation Index on Web of Science enables discovery of new insights from Russian publications. It provides access to bibliographic information and citations to scholarly articles from Russian researchers in over 500 science, technology, medical, and education journals.

Research journals in Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Sciences & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities.

SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, expert interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.

A database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Scopus is a large abstract and citation database that includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences.

Compiled and edited between 1773 and 1782, by edict of Emperor Qianlong, the Siku Quanshu (Complete Library of Four Treasures) is a compendium of 3,000 years of Chinese knowledge, including literature, history, medicine, science and technology, diplomacy, philosophy, linguistics, and more.

This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.

Collection of resources available on optics and photonics, providing access to over 150 books and more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.

Sport, physical fitness, and physical education. Indexes the practical and research literature of sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, training, nutrition, coaching, sociology of sports, and related topics. Also covers recreation, games, play, and dance. Records for journal/magazine articles, web sites, unpublished research, dissertations, books, proceedings, and audiovisual material. International and interdisciplinary coverage.

A tool to help researchers discover the most relevant protocols and methods. It brings together content from SpringerProtocols, Nature Methods, Nature Protocols and Protocol Exchange.

Electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. Compiles protocols from Humanas book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.

Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal and e-book titles, as well as titles from other publishers. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.

Searchable database of drug compendia, and medical and dental textbooks.

Provides full-text access to articles from all journals published by companies in the Taylor & Francis Group. Subject coverage includes the sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.

MedOne Adaptive Learner Step 1 is an adaptive learning medical education platform that uses USMLE style questions to support knowledge retention, application and synthesis. The product includes questions and answer explanations covering 11 USMLE specific disciplines.

The Thieme MedOne-Education platform provides access to textbooks, review books, USMLE test-prep books, and multi-media tools for students in medicine, dentistry, and the biomedical sciences.

The Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is an image database containing all of the images from Thieme's top educational Anatomy titles. This tool allows users to customize images and create presentations.

This database covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues. A subset of the Biological Science Database.

This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.

Ulrichs is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all typesacademic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.

UPSO provides access to e-book content from leading university presses in the fields of biology, math, neuroscience, physics and law.

Clinical reference tool that provides current answers to patient care, diagnosis and treatment questions at the point of care. Over 200 journals are regularly scanned and synthesized into topic reviews by clinical experts. The content is peer reviewed and fully referenced.

Vet-Library is a library specialized in animal science and related areas. It is mainly focused on Veterinary practice, Basic sciences, and Research.

Virology and AIDS Abstracts provides access to the literature on every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology to AIDS. A subset of the Biological Science Database.

VisualDx is a diagnostic decision support system designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases. It can be used to build patient-specific differentials and conduct searches by disease, medication, skin pigmentation and more.

Search across all Web of Science databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Results include indices, journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources.

SciELO Citation Index is a database index of open access journals covering research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. Subjects covered include: Agricultural sciences; Applied social science; Biological sciences; Engineering; Exact and earth sciences; Health sciences; Linguistics, letters and arts; Mathematics; Physics; and Social sciences.

Provides full-text access to 300+ journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered include: Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life & Medical Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Psychology.

The Documents & Reports (D&R) site is an official disclosure mechanism for the World Bank Group’s final reports. The repository contains official documents and reports which are made available to the public in accordance with the Bank’s Access to Information Policy to better share the institution's knowledge base. The D&R site contains final and official documents and reports from 1946 through the present, including: Board Documents; Country Focus; Economic and Sector Work; Project Documents; and Publications and Research.

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.

WorldCat is a catalog of materials held by libraries worldwide, including books, periodicals, sound recordings, musical scores, videos, manuscripts, and maps.

WorldCat Discovery is a catalog of materials held by libraries worldwide, including books, periodicals, sound recordings, musical scores, videos, manuscripts, and maps. In addition, it provides location and availability information for items held at Tufts University.