Mechanical Engineering Databases

AccessEngineering

An online resource of world-renowned engineering content to support all levels of scientific and technical research. Please LOG OUT when you are finished using this resource.

Subjects:
Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
ASME Digital Collection

Full text of all American Society of Mechanical Engineers journals plus Applied Mechanics Reviews from 1990 forward. Also included are selected ASME titles from 1998, plus all published books from 2006 to the present including all 2010 print publications. You must click the Search eBooks box to include e-book content in your search.

Subjects:
Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Derwent Innovations Index

A Web of Science resource for patent literature from 40 patent issuing authorities. Uses the ISI search interface and links forward in time to citing patents and backwards in time to cited patents. Coverage from some source patents begins in 1963.

Subjects:
Science, Technology, Inventions, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Property, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Social Sciences, Economics
Engineering Index. Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts

This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from ASME and IMechE. The database currently includes over 6.2M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. It covers all mechanical engineering and transportation engineering aspects from aerospace to automotive.

Subjects:
Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
IMechE virtual archive

The IMechE Virtaul Archive features key objects, drawings, notebooks, documents and photographs which showcase the history of the Institution and mechanical engineering.

Subjects:
Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Find Databases By Another Subject

Back to list of all databases