Nursing Databases

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

Online reference resources from numerous publishers. This reference resource can be searched by individual title, broad subject headings, cross-references, audio and images. Use its research mapper to search for terms and topics that are interconnected and displayed in (a) visual form. Examples of titles are: Bloomsbury Guide to Art, Bridgeman Art Library Archive, Columbia Encyclopedia, Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, Harvard Dictionary of Music, and the Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science. The complete list of titles is available on the CREDO Reference site.

Gale Health and Wellness offers access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This consumer health resource provides information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

An aggregate of databases with access to full text journals and books providing information from the following fields: Medicine, Veterinary medicine, Nursing, Allied health and Dentistry. Includes EBM Reviews (ACP Journal Club and Evidence-based medicine), CDSR (Cochrane Database of systematic reviews), DARE (Database of abstracts of effectiveness), CAB Abstracts, Global Health, HealthSTAR, Pre-Medline, Medline, Books@Ovid, and a collection of journals.

Provides web access to more than 100 major Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference works in the humanities, social sciences, foreign languages, science, technology and medicine, the performing arts, and religion. Works can be searched separately or across the entire databases. Includes over 1.5 million entries.