Pollution Databases

This database is the only abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information that will prove essential to specialists who deal in any capacity with aquatic environments and marine pollution problems, including biologists, oceanographers, limnologists, environmental engineers and scientists, industrial engineers, waste managers, corporate regulatory affairs managers and government officials.

Provides a limited search of environment abstracts within the ProQuest Environmental Science Index.

Provides citations and abstracts to the literatures of scientific research and government policymaking. Topics are covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. Material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field. Major areas of coverage include air pollution, marine pollution, freshwater pollution, sewage and wastewater treatment, waste management, land pollution, toxicology and health, noise, radiation, environmental action.

This database covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues. A subset of the Biological Science Database.

This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.

This database provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications. A subset of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database.