Public Law Databases

This HeinOnline collection includes the official opinions of the U.S. Attorney General (both the Official Opinions of the Attorneys General of the United States as well as the Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice). Also included are guides, handbooks, hearings, and other materials related to the study of criminal justice in the United States.

This HeinOnline resource provides a searchable database with links to legal materials on gun regulation in the United States.

HeinOnline's Water Rights & Resources is dedicated to understanding the complex interplay of state and federal laws that govern all aspects of water in society, from municipal use to restoring its pristine condition. Collecting congressional documents, books, legislative histories on major legislation, and Supreme Court briefs on related cases, this collection touches on a wide range of water issues, including irrigation, hydropower, water conservation, drinking water quality, and tribal water rights, encompassing the unique water rights issues that span from the Eastern seaboard to the Great Lakes and across the arid West.

Oxford Constitutions of the World contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual jurisdictional commentaries, and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical versions of constitutions, and amendment Acts/Laws.

The Social Law Library includes several databases of decisions issuing from Massachusetts courts (e.g. Supreme, Land, Housing, Business, Fair Labor), as well as department and division decisions (e.g. Environmental, Discrimination, Labor Relations, Alcohol), copies of important state codes (e.g. Building, Regulation), and the Massachusetts Rules of Court and General Laws. It provides a uniform search experience across substantive and administrative databases.

The Oyez Project from the Chicago-Kent College of Law is a freely-available, multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955.

Find Databases By Another Subject