Technology Databases

This collection, which includes the Aerospace Database, provides abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of advanced technology literature from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer science and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.

This collection of journals provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage in the fields on advanced technologies & aerospace spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971.

Compendex is the online version of Engineering Index. It covers all of the literature in engineering, but is particularly good for civil, mechanical, and chemical engineering. For standard access a password is not required. For enhanced service providing personalization, alerting, and search history, you will need to create an account with a password.

Multidisciplinary coverage of the world's conference literature in the Sciences.

Subjects:

A Web of Science resource for patent literature from 40 patent issuing authorities. Uses the ISI search interface and links forward in time to citing patents and backwards in time to cited patents. Coverage from some source patents begins in 1963.

A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. Subject categories include history and geography; fine arts and social sciences; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; general reference. Also included are significant collections of women writers of the eighteenth century, collections on the French Revolution, and numerous eighteenth-century editions of the works of Shakespeare. Where they add scholarly value or contain important differences, multiple editions of each individual work are offered.

The Emerging sources citation index on Web of science complements the Science citation index expanded, Social sciences citation index, and Arts & Humanities citation index by providing earlier visibility for sources under evaluation. ESCI enables discovery of publications of regional importance and in emerging research fields.

Subjects:

The premier index for the engineering literature, EV provides citations for articles, conference proceedings, selected patents, and other materials dating back to the 1880s. Comprises Compendex and Inspec and includes Knovel-driven Equations and links to related Scopus records.

Gale in Context: Science features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography.

This database integrates four bibliographiesthe Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. The History of STM database includes citations for journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials.

This database of electronic books published by the IET provides access to just over 300 full-text electronic books across 12 specialist disciplines, covering all key areas of engineering and technology.

INSPEC is the leading database for the world's literature in physics, electrical and electronics engineering, computing, and information technology. It corresponds to the print publications Physics Abstracts, Electrical and Electronic Abstracts, and Computer and Control Abstracts.

The KCI Korean Journal Database on the Web of Science lets researchers around the world discover new insights from research emanating from South Korea while making connections to the broader research landscape for a more complete global picture.

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials, and more. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.

Indexing and abstracts of more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s for some publications.

In collaboration with the Scientific Electronic Library (eLibrary.RU), the Russian Science Citation Index on Web of Science enables discovery of new insights from Russian publications. It provides access to bibliographic information and citations to scholarly articles from Russian researchers in over 500 science, technology, medical, and education journals.

Provides research support for both the applied and general sciences, with access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements. Covers topics relating to major fields of study, including physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth sciences, and chemistry.

A database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all aspects of theory, production and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology. A subset of the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database.

The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database, and the Materials Science & Engineering Database. It features full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Find Databases By Another Subject