Digital primary source collection of more than 20,000 pamphlets digitized from research universities in the United Kingdom. A wide range of topics are covered, focusing on political and economic life in 19th century Britain. While the bulk of the collection is from the 19th century, there are some pamphlets included going back to 1545. Specific collections include: Bristol Selected Pamphlets, Cowen Tracts, Earl Grey Pamphlets Collection, Foreign and Commonwealth Office Collection, Hume Tracts, Knowsley Pamphlet Collection, and LSE Selected Pamphlets.
A Literary History of Medicine by the Syrian physician Ibn Abī Uṣaybi'ah (d. 1270) is the earliest comprehensive history of medicine. It contains biographies of over 432 physicians, ranging from the ancient Greeks to the author's contemporaries, describing their training and practice, often as court physicians, and listing their medical works; all this interlaced with poems and anecdotes. These volumes present the first complete and annotated translation along with a new edition of the Arabic text showing the stages in which the author composed the work. Introductory essays provide important background. The reader will find on these pages an Islamic society that worked closely with Christians and Jews, deeply committed to advancing knowledge and applying it to health and well-being.
A New Nation Votes is a searchable collection of election returns from the earliest years of American democracy. The data were compiled by Philip Lampi. The American Antiquarian Society and Tufts University Tufts Archival Research Center (TARC) have mounted it online with funding from the National Endowment for the Humanities.
A database of medieval abbreviations to assist in deciphering and transcribing medieval Latin manuscripts.
Indexing, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade. Also covers dissertations, SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, and global and trade news. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition and digital images of selected key business journals from the first issue to the present. 1971-. 520 Article citations and some full text articles in business-related publications. A complete database comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.
Local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides information not typically found in the national press sources.
Contains content from more than 3,600 business and management publications worldwide, covering advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Provides full text articles for over 2,000 titles. Also provides access to information on more than 60,000 companies as well as executive profiles, reports on market conditions, and in-depth case studies of global business trends. Coverage starts from 1971 forward.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry provides information about companies, products, and executives as well as in-depth news and analysis of industry trends and developments. Specific industries covered include food & drink, pharmacy, telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, and petrochemicals.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Academic Video Online delivers almost 70,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more; including documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, raw footage, and thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.
An online resource of world-renowned engineering content to support all levels of scientific and technical research. Please LOG OUT when you are finished using this resource.
An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools such as Diagnosaurus ®, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.
AccessMedicine's Case Files Collection features basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books (such as anatomy, pharmacology, emergency medicine, family medicine, internal medicine, ob/gyn, pediatrics, psychiatry, and surgery), and the personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen realistic patient cases.
Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including interactive program entitled: Anatomy & physiology revealed.
A collection of scholarly e-books in the Humanities. Strongest in history, the collection also includes works in Art History, Folklore, Literature, Musicology, Philosophy, and Religion.
A resource for bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text for ACM periodicals (1985-) and proceedings (1991-).
Basic research journals in the field of chemistry, also includes some technoeconomic titles such as Chemical and Engineering News.
The ACS Symposium Series contains peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.
A collection of documents examining the lives of saints.
This collection, which includes the Aerospace Database, provides abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of advanced technology literature from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer science and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.
This collection of journals provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage in the fields on advanced technologies & aerospace spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
This collection provides access to documents covering Afghanistan's history, internal political development, foreign relations, and existence as an independent state.
This collection presents the complete files of the Political Warfare Executive (PWE) kept at the U.K. National Archives as FO 898 from its instigation to closure in 1946, along with the secret minutes of the special 1944 War Cabinet Committee Breaking the German Will to Resist.
The American Film Institute Catalog (AFI Catalog) includes the entire print version, as well as new content and updates for all previous records. Also included are records for the Institutes Top Ten Films for the years 2000 to 2010.