Browse Databases - "C"

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Nutritional Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences
The Cabells journal directory assists authors in their publication journey by providing an interactive, searchable database which covers 18 distinct academic disciplines from more than ten thousand international scholarly journals. Cabell's provides detailed information for the purpose of evaluating and selecting academic journals.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Education, Management, Psychology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Nursing, Science, Computer Science, Mathematics
This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences
Cambridge Core, the platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content, contains over 1 million journal articles and 30,000+ books in Arts, Engineering, Humanities, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Science.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Science
The world repository of small molecule crystal structures.
Subject(s): Science
This database is a comprehensive resource for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books and press releases.
Subject(s): Engineering, Materials Science, Science
Access to African American Poetry, American Poetry, The Bible in English, Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare, and Twentieth-Century American Poetry.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Religion
Drawing from the literature on neurobiology, chemistry, physiology of taste, and chemotaxis; covers topics on single transduction, receptors, channels, and neurogenetics.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Physiology, Chemistry
Current and historical data for China, including geospatial data/GIS and Census data. It provides easy access to the various statistical yearbooks published by the National Bureau of Statistics of China, comprehensive statistics, and Census data of economy and population at national, provincial, city, county, and even township levels.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics
Provides bibliographic information and citations to articles in 1200 core science and engineering journals published in the Peoples Republic of China.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Engineering
Provides searchable access to the full-text of working papers and conference proceedings from 45 leading research centers in the field of international policy and scholarship. CIAO also provides abstracts from key foreign policy journals and the texts of 12 books on various aspects foreign affaires as well as links to internet resources and a calendar of meetings and conferences.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Law
CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Nursing
This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from ASCE and ICE. The database currently includes over 1M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. It covers all civil aspects from architecture, structural design and construction engineering to environmental, seismic engineering and forensics.
Subject(s): Engineering, Civil Engineering
This collection consists of essential documents on the promulgation and implementation of the Clean Air Act Amendments (CAAA) of 1990 and other environmental issues including endangered species and protection of American wetlands.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law
Contains Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one interface with access to over 1100 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Register on ClinicalKey's home page for personal username/password in order to access pdfs of ebook chapters and to use personalized features.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Dentistry, Science, Biological Sciences
CLOCKSS is a dark archive dedicated to preserving online content that has ceased publication and is no longer hosted by its publisher.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
Contains records of clinical trials collected from MEDLINE & EMBASE, and indicates what Cochrane groups are evaluating them.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine
Contains records of clinical trials collected from MEDLINE & EMBASE, and indicates what Cochrane groups are evaluating them.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine
Regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare with implications for clinical practice. The database also contains protocols for reviews in development.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine
Provides access to a special type of Cochrane review. These reviews examine the evidence on methodological aspects of systematic reviews, randomised trials and other evaluations of health and social care.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine
An index and abstracting resource with considerable full-text. It incorporates the content of CommSearch & Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media
Compendex is the online version of Engineering Index. It covers all of the literature in engineering, but is particularly good for civil, mechanical, and chemical engineering. For standard access a password is not required. For enhanced service providing personalization, alerting, and search history, you will need to create an account with a password.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Engineering
This bibliographic database provides comprehensive index to world literature on computers and software, including software engineering, artificial intelligence, mathematical modeling and computer simulation, Internet applications, e-commerce, multimedia information systems, user interfaces and information systems in such applications as library science, health care and engineering.
Subject(s): Science, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering
Multidisciplinary coverage of the world's conference literature in the Sciences.
Subject(s): Science, Technology
Multidisciplinary coverage of the world's conference literature in the Social Sciences and Humanities.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities
Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966 is a digitized collection of primary source documents, part of the British Governments series Confidential Print. Documents from the Foreign and Colonial Offices stamped Confidential Print were then printed and shared with officials from the Foreign Office, Cabinet, and heads of British missions abroad. Documents have been digitized from files held by the UK National Archives, Kew
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History

Pages