Browse Databases - "D"

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
A collection of over 400 hours of dances, instructional materials, and interviews with performers and choreographers. Dance in Video: Volume II showcases a new catalogue of dancers and partners including the Joffrey Ballet, John Jasperse Company, and Cloud Gate Dance Theatre.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Dance, Music
Dance as an art form is ephemeral - there are rarely scripts to study, no commonly used notation to analyze - making a live performance vital for study and research. Dance in Video provides the visual element necessary for appreciation and analysis with online streaming video of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Students and researchers can discover and revisit great performances and learn from the dancers, choreographers, and directors who have perfected the craft.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Dance
DART-Europe provides access to European research theses from 360+ universities in 20 European countries.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences
Data Citation Index allows researchers to search and assess research data from data repositories across disciplines and around the world.
Subject(s): Science, Social Sciences
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides access to several thousand different national and international standardized datasets; the data can be displayed in charts, graphs, maps, and tables, as well as exported for further manipulation. Data can also be navigated using the Ready Reference search interface. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations. (Formerly known as ProQuest Statistical Datasets.)
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, International Relations
This database on Ovid contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. Covers topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine
Includes dictionaries to assist translation from Latin into modern languages; dictionaries providing semantic and etymological explanations in Latin of Latin words; and historical Latin dictionaries.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies
More than 60 titles offering a wide variety of content covering humanities, medicine, the sciences and law.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences, Law
This collection of State Department documents provides access to unique primary source materials on the political, economic and social development of Turkey during a period of democratization in the 1950s.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
A resource for patent literature from 40 patent issuing authorities. Uses the ISI search interface and links forward in time to citing patents and backwards in time to cited patents. Coverage from some source patents begins in 1963.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Social Sciences, Economics
ProQuest Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Art
Provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, History
The Digital National Security Archive, with over 35,000 documents, provides access to what has been called the largest collection of contemporary declassified national security information outside the United States Government.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, History, Political Science
Digital Theatre Plus is the site of unique British theatre productions. They work with theatre companies in Britain to capture live performance for streaming. Full-length films are full length productions of current Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, musicals and adaptations of classic novels on the English stage, also behind the scenes interviews with theatre professions. Study guides of plots, characters, language, historical context and authors.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Drama
From the NLM, DIRLINE focuses primarily on health and biomedical information resources including organizations, government agencies, information centers, professional societies, voluntary associations, support groups, academic and research institutions, and research facilities and resources.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Tufts University.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences
A database of free, full text, quality controlled scholarly journals in a broad range of subjects and languages. There are over 3,000 journals in the directory, with almost half searchable at article level.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Social Sciences
DYABOLA databses include subject catalogues, bibliographies, photograph archives, and any other forms of text and images in the field of Classical archaeology. **YOU MUST CLICK 'ACTIVATE IP' AND THEN 'START'**
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Art History, Classical Studies, Social Sciences, Civilization, Anthropology
DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool for physicians and other medical professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. It contains overviews, recommendations, specialty topics, drug information, graphics & images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency. Integrated Micromedex content provides resources to help better inform prescription decisions, medication management strategies and treatment decisions as a result of lab tests in the course of patient care.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health