Browse Databases - "E"

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
An online collection reproducing every extant book, pamphlet, and broadside published in America from 1639 to 1819 - the complete printed, non-serial source materials of American culture for the 17th and 18th centuries. Covers titles in the Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker bibliographies. Available also in microform: TISCH MICROFORMS F700.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, History
Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the distinguished bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, History
Includes Early American Newspapers series 1 through 12, 1690-1922, and Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980. Series 1 (1690 - 1876) provides images and full-text content access to historic newspapers listed in Clarence Brigham's authoritative bibliography and in additional subsequent bibliographies. Series 2 (1758 - 1900) focuses on the 18th- and 19th-century newspapers. Series 3 (1829 - 1922) focuses on the 19th- and 20th-century newspapers including Civil War, Reconstruction, the Progressive Era and beyond. Series 4 (1756-1922); Series 5 (1777-1922); Series 6 (1741-1922); Series 7 (1773-1922); Series 8 (1844-1922); Series 9 (1832-1922); Series 10 (1730-1900); Series 11 (1803-1899); Series 12 (1821-1900)
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History
An expanding source of letters, diaries and other accounts of early encounters between Europeans and Native Americans from the mid-1600s through the mid 1800s. This resource is fully indexed and can be searched in a wide variety of ways, and should be of interest to historians, anthropologists and environmental scientists.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Sociology
Over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661), comprising all known English language books from the beginning of printing to 1700.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, History
This database draws from academic and trade journals, conferences and books to provide articles on earthquake's effects on buildings and other structures, geological formations and how seismic and tsunamic phenomena relate.
Subject(s): Engineering, Civil Engineering, Science, Geology
Includes access to Current Digest of the Russian Press and Current Digest of the Chinese Press.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Interdisciplinary Studies
Provides access to selected databases in the Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, and Mathematics.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences
This database is the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences
This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Management, Business
The Economist is available online as a fully searchable, digital collection. With The Economist Historical Archive, 18432012 users can quickly access: every newspaper issued between 1843 and 2012 from cover to cover; news, analysis, commentary, editorials, statistics, demographics, letters to the editor, obituaries, and historical photographs; special surveys and supplements on countries and industries; renowned sections including the Bagehot, Lexington, and Charlemagne columns; classified and display advertising profiling major companies, job opportunities and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, History
A comprehensive, coherent archive of the entire corpus of knowledge on the enteric bacterial cell.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences
Eleven major editions, from the First Folio to the Cambridge edition of 1863-1866, 24 separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works and more than 100 adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature
ProQuest Education Database provides access to over 900 top educational publications, more than 600 in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
Education in Video is a streaming video collection of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, classic works on child development, and footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Search and browse by grade level; subject (mathematics, language arts, etc.); topic (special education, literacy, multicultural education, etc.); educational theory; and other criteria. Users can search for specific terms within the video transcripts, and can easily create clips and individual play-lists of videos.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
A cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory. This annually-growing database is organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology
A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Civilization
ECCO aims to deliver a digital copy of every significant English and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the Eighteenth Century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, including literature, memoirs, monographs on all subjects, directories, Bibles, legal materials, manuals, sheet music, sermons, advertisements, etc.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, History
Economist Intelligence Unit reports provides access to full-text of Country Reports, Country Profiles, Financial Services Reports and Country Commerce series, and Risk Briefing. All reports -except Risk Briefing- can be searched simultaneously.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, International Relations, Economics, Finance, Management, Business
The ECS Digital Library (DL) is home to the Journal of The Electrochemical Society (JES), the flagship journal of The Electrochemical Society, published continuously since 1902, as well as other peer-reviewed journals.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on circuits, components and materials, photonics, control and systems, telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation, power systems and electrical engineering.
Subject(s): Engineering, Electrical Engineering
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in agricultural, biological and food sciences.
Subject(s): Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in Biochemistry, Genetics & Molecular Biology
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in biomedical science and medicine.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Medicine
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in chemical engineering
Subject(s): Engineering, Chemical Engineering
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in chemistry.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry

Pages