Browse Databases - "F"

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
F1000 Prime is an alerting service and index with full-text links that reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of over 1400 leading researchers, including many from Tufts.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics
FARAD is part of the Food Animal Residue Avoidance & Depletion Program. FARAD is supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) and staffed by veterinary pharmacologists, toxicologists and food animal specialists from University of California-Davis, University of Florida, North Carolina State University, Virginia-Maryland and Kansas State University. FARAD provides open access to comprehensive up-to-date information and data resources for food animal drugs. FARAD provides science-based estimates of safe withdrawal intervals for food-producing animal species that have been treated with or exposed to drugs or other chemicals.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Agriculture, Nutritional Sciences
Publications and working papers produced by economists from the Federal Reserve Bank of New York.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics
Publications produced by economists from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics
Secondary source after Film & Television Literature Index (http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=EBSCOFiTeLiIn ). Of 376 titles covered in FIAF, 207 have ceased publication. Database also contains brief filmographic details for 47,000 early films. International in scope.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film
A bibliographic database that provides indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film
Not a periodical literature index, rather, a filmography and biographical source compiled by the British Film Institute for over 125,000 films. Includes coverage of international film awards and prizes, plot summaries, and film credits.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries in a single, easy-to search, multidisciplinary collection of streaming video designed specifically to meet the needs of researchers and teaching faculty.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film
Provides access to the Financial Times (Global News - London) from 1888-2010.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History
The FirstSearch platform provides access to ArticleFirst, ECO, and WorldCat.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Science, Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Engineering
Food Studies Online is a multi-format online resource that includes archival content, visual ephemera (e.g. advertisements), text, and video covering the topic of food from social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political perspectives.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, History, Economics
Includes the publications of the American Society of International Law, Yearbooks from around the world, the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series, U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, International Relations, Political Science
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports presents translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals and government statements from nations around the globe. Includes Annexes from 1974-1996.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, International Relations, History
This digitized primary source collection draws from British Foreign Office files and contains a wide variety of formats including diplomatic dispatches, telegrams, newspaper cuttings and transcripts, maps, photographs, political and economic reports, accounts of visits and tours, minutes of meetings, conference proceedings, letters, leaflets and other ephemera focused on India, Pakistan, and Afghanistan, but also covering Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Sikkim and Kashmir. The collection is organized into three sections: Independence, Partition and the Nehru Era, 1947-1964; South Asian Conflicts and Independence for Bangladesh, 1965-1971; and Afghanistan and the Cold War, Emergency Rule in India, and the Resumption of Civil Rule in Pakistan, 1972-1980.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, International Relations
Sourced from the UKs National Archives, Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981 is a collection of primary sources, including analyses, annual reviews and diplomatic correspondence, on topics such as the Arab-Israel and Iran-Iraq wars, as well as civil conflicts in Lebanon, Iran, Cyprus and Yemen. It is organized in three parts. (1) The 1973 Arab-Israeli War and the Oil Crisis (1971-1974) and (2) The Lebanese Civil War and the Camp David Accords (1975-1978) are currently available, and (3) The Iranian Revolution and the Iran-Iraq War (1979-1981).
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, History
The directory contains information about the largest public and private foundations in the U.S. and links to foundation web sites. This edition includes full text access from more than 250,000 IRS 990 forms, 80,000 detailed funder profiles, half a million recently awarded grants, RFPs, key staff affiliations, publications, news and job postings.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research (FRASER) started in 2004 as a data preservation and accessibility project of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. FRASERs mission is to safeguard and provide easy access to economic historyparticularly the history of the Federal Reserve System. It offers digital access to historical policy documents and data to scholars, economists, analysts, students, and interested observers of the U.S. economy.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Economics
An open access online thematic catalogue of all compositions attributed to Girolamo Frescobaldi (Ferrara, 1583 Rome, 1643), and a database of the early sources, modern and facsimile editions, and literature.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Music, Language and Literature
FSTA Food Science and Technology Abstracts is a database containing information on food science, food technology, and nutrition.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Social Sciences, Economics