Browse Databases - "H"

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
HBW Alive is a comprehensive online source of information for all the birds of the world. It contains the contents of the acclaimed 17-volume Handbook of the Birds of the World HBW series (all species accounts, family texts, plates, maps and bibliographical references). It also includes thousands of videos, photographs and sounds, as well as a comprehensive bibliography.
Subject(s): Science, Biology
The Handbooks cover a broad set of topics in a particular field of economics. Each chapter provides professional researchers, lecturers and students with accurate, self-contained surveys, written and edited by the leading authorities in their field.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics
Scholarship on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States: citations to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, and other material in more than 500 international social science and humanities journals, published from 1970 to the present. Many citations are linked to full-text.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science, Sociology, Anthropology, Economics, History, Arts and Humanities
HathiTrust is a large-scale collaborative repository with over 10 million volumes including content digitized via the Google Books project, Internet Archive, and by local libraries. Public domain content is full-text; non-public domain content (post-1923) is for full-text searching only. Since Tufts is a member, those with a Tufts login can download the pdf of pre-1923 materials and can build a personal collection. To login select Collections, then select login from the upper right; choose Tufts University and login using your Tufts username and password.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Medicine
Articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Produced by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD), the Health Technology Assessment database brings together details on ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions). Many different types of research are included in the HTA database, including systematic reviews and ongoing and completed research based on trials, questionnaires and economic evaluations. In some cases there will be an overlap with systematic reviews in the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effect (DARE) database and economic evaluations in the National Health Service Economic Evaluation (NHS EED) database.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Health Sciences, Medicine
Comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE database, Ovid's HealthStar contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, community health and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Legal research collection of current and historical materials, including full-text law journals and texts; Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals; U.S. laws, regulations, cases and Congressional materials; international treaties and constitutions, foreign and comparative law materials, United Nations and League of Nations publications; and Jessup moot court information.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, International Relations, Political Science
Contains over 1,000 online audio-visual seminar style talks in medicine and the life sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Biomedical Engineering, Engineering
Video lectures on hundreds of topics relating to marketing and business management.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business
A division of the Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of high impact, peer-reviewed content, with over 1195 journals and more than 5 million full text articles from over 140 scholarly publishers in Biological Sciences, Medical Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social Sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences, Social Sciences
Free backfiles provided by many different publishers. Content usually embargoed.
Subject(s): Science, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Medicine
Part of the Americas Historical Newspapers collection, Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 includes several hundred titles from Latino presses of the 19th and 20th centuries. Includes titles published in Spanish, English, and bilingual papers from across 22 states.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Political Science
Scholarly literature in history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). This database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History
Fully searchable and downloadable compendium of statistics that includes over 37,000 data series on various topics. Allows users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, History, International Relations
This database integrates four bibliographiesthe Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. The History of STM database includes citations for journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials.
Subject(s): Science, Technology, Health Sciences, Social Sciences, History
The Homeland Security Digital Library collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies in the field of homeland defense and security related research.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science
This collection documents the activist and professional activities of Donald S. Lucas, an important figure in the early homosexual civil rights movement; there also are a limited number of documents of a personal nature. The period covered ranges from 1941 to 1998. The vast majority of the collection, however, dates from 1953 to 1969. The strength of the collection lies in the administrative and work files of the Mattachine Society, the Mattachine Review, Pan-Graphic Press, and the Central City Target Area of the San Francisco EOC.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science
Links over 11,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
This database offers a comprehensive source for developments and promising applications emerging from international genome research, including the massive Human Genome Project.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences
Digital collection of online texts and mulitimedia materials focused on global human rights violations and crimes.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Political Science
This database (formerly British Humanities Index) is an international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, covering over internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities