Browse Databases - I

A resource of professionally filmed videos with actual patients and therapists in real-life treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. For educational purposes only.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, Rehabilitation, Health Services

Journals and books from the Institution of Civil Engineers covering every major civil and structural engineering discipline. Includes searchable archive of technical papers from 1836 to the present.

Subjects: Engineering, Civil Engineering

IEEE Xplore digital library provides full-text access to IEEE, IET & IEE journals, conferences and standards, as well as Wiley-IEEE Press e-books and standards, and MIT Press e-books.

Subjects: Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Science

This database of electronic books published by the IET provides access to just over 300 full-text electronic books across 12 specialist disciplines, covering all key areas of engineering and technology.

Subjects: Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Science, Computer Science, Technology

The IMechE Virtaul Archive features key objects, drawings, notebooks, documents and photographs which showcase the history of the Institution and mechanical engineering.

Subjects: Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Provides access to over 10,400 of the International Monetary Fund's recent publications, including periodicals, books, analytical papers, and statistical tools.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Economic Policy, Development Economics, International Relations, International Economic Relations

Part of Harvard University Librarys Open Collections Program, this free web resource contains several thousand digitized books, pamphlets, photographs, maps, and pages from manuscripts detailing the experience of voluntary immigrants to the United States from the countrys beginnings to the Depression era.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Population Geography, Demography

Database provides summarized studies relating to all aspects of immune systems in man and animals, including normal functions and disorders.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

A collection of approximately 1,000,000 incipits covering all known Latin texts, in manuscript form, from the start of Latin literature to around 1500 A.D.This includes ancient, patristic, medieval, and humanist literature and covers all genres: theology and liberal arts, history and poetry, medicine and liturgy, civil and canon law, exact and occult sciences, summons and sermons, glossaries and correspondences, cooking recipes and cursing formulas, large and small treatises, even isolated sentences.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Latin Literature

Covering a multidisciplinary selection of journals from around the world, this in-depth analytical tool offers data for ranking authors, institutions, nations, and journals.

Subjects: Science

Independent Voices provides access to over 1,000 titles from magazines, journals, and newspapers drawn from alternative presses published in the 1960s-1980s. Starting with collections by feminists and the GI press, the collection will grow to include small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Problems, Sociology

Index Chemicus contains the structures and critical supporting data for novel organic compounds reported in leading international journals. In addition, many full records in the database show the reaction flow from starting material to final product. Index Chemicus is a vital source of new information on biologically active compounds and natural products.

Subjects: Science, Chemistry

This database is a comprehensive index to publications on Islamic subjects throughout the world. Records cover almost 100 years, from 1906 to the present. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Civilization, Islamic Civilization, Religion, History

Based on The index of Christian art, a thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects begun at Princeton University in 1917. As of July 1, 2017, the Index of Christian Art became The Index of Medieval Art. The change reflects the broad evolution of the institution's scope and mission since its founding in 1917, when its work was limited to cataloguing religious themes and subjects in early Christian art up to 700 C.E. A century later, records have expanded to encompass both religious and secular imagery, including Jewish and Islamic works, from the first centuries of the Common Era until the sixteenth century.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Art, Art History

A HeinOnline multilingual index to articles and book reviews from more than 500 worldwide legal journals. Covers public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the United States, the UK, Canada, and Australia.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, International Law, International Relations

The only electronic database for finding individual pieces of music printed in the standard scholarly editions of monumental sets, collections, and the complete works of composers, this important resource is comprised of a Bibliography Database (of over 9,000 citations), a Names Database (of around 20,000 names of composers, librettists, poets, and editors), and an Index Database (of 135,000 records, detailing not only composers and titles, but also opus and thematic catalog numbers, performing forces, formats, genres, and more).

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Music

Digitized collection of documents from the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files relating to the internal affairs of India and U.S. relations with India during the critical period of transition to formal independence. Includes special reports on political and military affairs, socioeconomic studies, interviews and meeting minutes with foreign government officials, documents received by U.S. diplomats, translations of foreign government documents (including speeches, memos, transcripts of meetings) and foreign newspapers.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Economics, Political Science, International Relations

Asian history, colonialism | 1615-1947 CE | Diaries, official and private papers, correspondence, sketches, paintings and original Indian documents containing histories and literary works.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History

Over 15,000 pages of State Department Central Files on India and Pakistan from 1963 through 1966 make this collection a standard documentary resource for the study of the political relations between India and Pakistan during a crucial period in the Cold War and the shifting alliances and alignments in South Asia.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations

For generations of British and Indian Officers and men, the North-West Frontier was the scene of repeated skirmishes and major campaigns against the trans-border Pathan tribes who inhabited the mountainous no-man's land between India and Afghanistan. This collection contains Army Lists; Orders; Instructions; Regulations; Acts; Manuals; Strength Returns; Orders of Battle; Administration Summaries; organization, commissions, committees, reports, maneuvers; departments of the Indian Army; and regimental narratives.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, War

Click 'Login' in the upper right and then 'IP Login' for full access. Please logout when done - only 3 users may access at one time. Indiastat.com provides reliable statistics on various sectors and states in India.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Statistics, Industries, Demography, Population Geography, Interdisciplinary Studies, Asian Studies

Indigenous Peoples of North America (Parts 1 & II) contains primary source material documenting the encounter between Europeans/Americans and Indigenous people in N. America. The collection contains photographs, newspapers, letters, administrative documents, and other primary source material in both English and Indigenous Languages. Most of the materials come from the 19th century. Part II extensively documents the 'Indian Rights Association.' This organization was one of the first social activist associations attempting to promote Indigenous rights founded by non-indigenous individuals. The collection documents this organization's ambiguous history.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Human Rights, Political Science

Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Industries, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health

IPA (Ingenuity Pathways Analysis) is a curated database and analysis system that allows researchers to search, analyze and graphically view molecular interactions, biological functions and diseases.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health

Inside Philanthropy offers in-depth analyses of foundations and major individual donors found anywhere, along with updates on grants and funding trends. Please contact library staff at liberm@tufts.edu to set up an account.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Welfare