Browse Databases - J

Jane's periodicals and databases, with information on defense, security, weapons, terrorism, intelligence, and public safety.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, International Security, Social Sciences, International Relations, National Security

General discography of all categories of recorded jazz, from 1896 to today. Covers all categories of jazz and other creative improvised music, including Traditional, Swing, Bop, Modern, Avant-Garde, Fusion, Third Stream, etc.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Music

This HeinOnline resource contains the National Archives and Records Administration's complete collection of records on President John F. Kennedy's assassination. Also included are data visualization charts, books, hearings, other related works, and scholarly articles on this topic.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, American Studies, Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, Social Sciences, Political Science

65,000 items drawn from the Bodleian Library, Oxford University. Focuses on the 19th Century: entertainment, advertising, the book trade, popular prints, and crime.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Arts and Humanities, Art

A resource for citation data in the sciences (5,000 journals) and social sciences(1,500 journals) showing the relationship between citing and cited journals.

Subjects: Science, Medicine, Social Sciences, Health Sciences

Video textbooks which explain concepts taught in undergraduate courses through high-impact animations and real-life experiments.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Psychology, Social Psychology

JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments is an online video encyclopedia of advanced research experiments. This resource enables scientists in academia and biotech to learn new experiments and research technologies.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology

An all-in-one solution for teaching undergraduate lab courses through comprehensive and curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Science, Chemistry

JoVE Science Education is a video collection dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Science, Physics, Clinical Medicine, Engineering, Chemistry, Science, Medicine, Health Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Science, Psychology, Social Sciences