Browse Databases - L

L'Annee philologique is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Its subjects are Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy. With over 810,000 records, L'Annee philologique includes citations to journal articles and books, with abstracts in English, German, Spanish, French or Italian.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Arts and Humanities, Religion, Social Sciences, Civilization, Social Sciences, History

This collection contains 3,000 rare pamphlets, including publications from Spain, Portugal, Latin America and the Philippines, as well as more than 100 German pamphlets published in Spanish. Distributed throughout Spain, Germany, Italy, the Soviet Union and North America, the pamphlets in this collection represent the opinions and philosophies of the insurgents, anarchists, socialists and communists. The pamphlets contain a wealth of information on Spanish and international history, ideology, political science, church and state conflicts, nationalism, socialism, fascism and communism.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science

The Lancaster Index to Defence and International Security Literature is an on-line bibliographic database, indexed and cross-referenced, of journal articles and monographs dealing with military and security affairs.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, International Security, Social Sciences, International Relations, Military Policy, Social Sciences, Economics, Industries

Descriptive collection of critically assessed data in all fields of physical chemistry. Content is listed in 3 main groups, from all fields of physics, physical chemistry, geophysics, astonomy and biophysics. Special indexes allow for fast orientation either from the substance or property side. The data collection provides access to more than 387 volumes within the New Series.

Subjects: Science, Chemistry, Science, Physics, Engineering

Provides access to more than 45 fully searchable Latin American newspapers covering people, issues and events of the region between 1805 and 1922.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, Political Science

This second series of digitized Latin American Newspapers expands the number of searchable titles available from this region by more than 250 additional titles. Includes newspapers published in English, Spanish and Portuguese from 20 countries.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, Political Science

More than 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays by US writers whose heritage is Mexican, Puerto Rican, Cuban, Central American, and South American.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature

This HeinOnline collection consists of full-text access to over 2,300 law journals, usually starting with the first volume and available through the most current content.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law

This database contains thousands of works from some of the most well-known legal minds in history including Joseph Story, Jeremy Bentham, William Blackstone, William Holdsworth, Henry Maine, Federick William Maitland, Frederick Pollock, Benjamin N. Cardozo, and many more. The collection focuses on constitutional law, political science, and other topics. In addition to many classic treatises, this collection also includes rare items that are found in only a handful of libraries around the world.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, Social Sciences, Political Science

Official drug reference of the American Pharmaceutical Association. Includes Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Drugs International Online, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Geriatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Natural Products Online, Nursing Lexi-Drugs Online, Drug Induced Nutrient Depletion, Infectious Diseases, Poisoning & Toxicology, Laboratory Tests, Diagnostic Procedures.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences

Its drug monographs can be searched by keyword. Pills and other pharmaceuticals can be identified by shape, color and markings. Detailed color photographs, drawings, and radiographs are included. The following works and topics can also be browsed: Dental-Office Medical Emergencies, Natural Therapeutics, Clinicians Endodontic Handbook, Oral Soft- and Hard-Tissue Diseases, Manual of Dental Implants, Manual of Clinical Periodontics, Oral Surgery for the General Dentist, and Illustrated Handbook of Clinical Dentistry.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Science, Biological Sciences

Composed of FBI surveillance files on the activities of the African Liberation Support Committee and All African Peoples Revolutionary Party; this collection provides two unique views on African American support for liberation struggles in Africa, the issue of Pan-Africanism, and the role of African independence movements as political leverage for domestic Black struggles. Material from 1970-1985.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, Human Rights, Social Sciences, Political Science, Nationalism, Social Sciences, History

Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts from periodicals from over 68 countries. Designed for library professionals and other information specialists. Includes various topics related to librarianship, information science, and technology.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science

The Library & Information Science Collection combines Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA), the leading index for library science, with full text for many titles. Subject coverage includes all aspects of librarianship, library users, information retrieval, and more. It covers titles from many different countries and offers content in more than 20 languages.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials, and more. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science, Communication and Media, Social Sciences, Sociology, Science, Technology

Contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through the texts of the Second Vatican Council (CE 1962-1965). Covers all the works from the Classical period, the most important patristic works, a very extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature, as well as works of recentior latinitas, including texts from the Reformation and Counter-Reformation. Includes the complete works of writers such as Cicero, Virgil, Augustine, Jerome, Gregory the Great, Anselm of Canterbury, Bernard of Clairvaux and Thomas Kempis. The texts have been taken from the Corpus Christianorum series and from many other leading editions.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Latin Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature

Gives users full-text access to titles and topics relevent to the theoretical and applied literature of library and information science. Includes trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals. Designed to support the core titles included in the Library and Information Science Abstracts database.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science

Library Stack is a living collection of independent ebooks, audio files, videos and digital documents being published within the fields of contemporary art, design, media studies, cinema, architecture and philosophy.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Art, Ecology, Arts and Humanities, Art History, Arts and Humanities, Architecture, Arts and Humanities, Film, Science, Biology

Indexing and abstracts of more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s for some publications.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science, Communication and Media, Social Sciences, Sociology, Science, Technology

This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature

Linguistics collection, which includes Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) and Linguistics Database, provides access to full-text sources and expert indexing in all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.

Subjects: Social Sciences

Provides access to full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). All aspects of the study of language are covered, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.

Subjects: Social Sciences

Online Greek & Latin texts with parallel English translations. Every work is classified by language, form, genre, subject, and date to facilitate online navigation.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Latin Literature, Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Greek Literature

ProQuest Historical Newspapers provides a full-text archive of the Los Angeles Times, from 1881. It is a primary source with particular strengths in news coverage of the film and entertainment industry, immigration, and the growth of Southern California and the American West..

Subjects: Social Sciences, History

This database contains full text access to selected biomedical, medical education, and basic science ebooks as well as multimedia assets. Current modules include Medical Education, Clerkship/Clinical Rotations, PA Core Education, and PA Rotations/Specialties.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education