Browse Databases - "N"

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
The Nation Digital Archive provides full access to the complete backfile of the oldest continuously published weekly journal in America; it includes every article, editorial, poem, puzzle, and review since publication began on July 6th, 1865.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Arts and Humanities
The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information. Includes the GenBank, Blast, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man databases.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
The National Council of Teachers of English is devoted to improving the teaching and learning of English and the language arts at all levels of education.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education
A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines. Guidelines can be browsed by the following categories: Disease/Condition, Treatment/Intervention, or Organization. The National Guideline Clearinghouse is sponsored by the U.S. Agency for Healthcare Policy & Research, the American Medical Association and the American Association of Health Plans.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences
Created and maintained by the US Department of Agriculture this is the major source of food composition data in the United States. It provides the foundation for most food composition databases in the public and private sectors. Contains data on 6,220 food items and up to 117 food components. The database is downloadable via the USDA web site; files required to search the databases are also available for download.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
This resource provides information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine
A listing of journals in science and medicine; gateways, podcats, and productivity tools.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Public Health, Science, Biological Sciences
The online streaming audio collection of the Naxos recording label -- the current leading producer of classical music. The equivalent of more than 5,500 compact discs representing over 2,500 composers, the Naxos Library offers streams of not only Classical music, but also selected works in Jazz, Folk, and World music, as well as useful educational content, such as recording liner notes, biographical and historical essays, opera synopses and libretti, a glossary and pronunciation guide.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Music
Naxos Music Library Jazz is one of the most comprehensive collections of Jazz music available online. It includes thousands of titles of the Fantasy catalogue and Naxos Jazz. Works may be searched by featured artist(s), disc / song title and catalogue number.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Music
Naxos Music Library World offers a wide range of World music, from legendary historical musical performances to contemporary world music. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Music
Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB) gives users instant access to US Census data from 1970, 1980, 1990, 2000, and 2010 at the census tract level. It allows researchers to to analyze changes that have occurred in US neighborhoods over five decades. The NCDB contains 1970, 1980, 1990, and 2000 Long Form data and the 2010 Summary File 1 and 2010 American Community Survey (ACS) data with details such as: population, household, and housing characteristics, income, poverty status, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, American Studies
NetAnatomy is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical and health sciences students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc.
An online image bank of Dr. Netter's classic anatomy & pathology illustrations along with many diagnostic imaging examples.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences, Physiology
This database enables neuroscientists to keep abreast of major advances within the field and their implications for other medical specialties. The database covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research but also including such devastating neural diseases as Alzheimer's.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences
Founded in 1949, the New England Political Science Association is the oldest regional political science organization in the Northeast. NEPSA seeks to facilitate the exchange of knowledge among persons interested in political science; to encourage research on political matters; to improve the teaching of political science; and to advance generally the practices and art of politics and governance.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science
The New Scientist Archive features full text as well as indexing and abstracting for all weekly issues of the magazine from 1997 to present.
Subject(s): Science
New World Cinema is an online streaming video resource with 250+ full-length films, as well as 50+ award-winning short films. The films are from leading independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, and the Global Films Initiative.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film
With a worldwide circulation of over 135,000, The New York Review of Books has established itself, in Esquires words, as the premier literary-intellectual magazine in the English language. Every two weeks, writers publish essays and reviews of books and the arts, including music, theater, dance, and film.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature
This collection includes 23 current and archival newspaper databases.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Management, Business, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Communication and Media, Interdisciplinary Studies, Health Sciences
The National Health Service (NHS) Economic Evaluation Database is funded by the Department of Health's NHS Research and Development Programme, and produced by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD), and provides cost-benefit analyses about healthcare interventions. The NHS Economic Evaluation Database contains over 17,000 records of quality assessed economic evaluations. The database aims to assist decision-makers by systematically identifying and describing economic evaluations, appraising their quality and highlighting their relative strengths and weaknesses. Note that NIHR funding to produce DARE and NHS EED ceased at the end of March 2015. These databases can still be accessed on Ovid, but will not be updated.
Subject(s): Health Sciences
Aims to cover Colonial times to the present. Contains hundreds of thousands of bibliographic records: authors, plays, theatres, productions, production companies, casts, and related information. Also, full-text reference works, including ODells Annals of the New York Stage, the Oxford University Press Companion series, and Greenwoods American Theatre Companies. Finally, tens of thousands of playbills, posters, photographs, and related theatrical ephemera.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Drama
NK News.org is an independent, privately owned specialist site focused on North Korea. NK News has no affiliation to any political organization or country. The site aims to be a one-stop-shop on North Korea, bringing together news, opinion & analysis, research tools, data, and subject specialists in one convenient place. The service was established in April 2010 and is head quartered in Wilmington, Delaware, with staff also based in Seoul, New York, London, and Tokyo.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Economics
Founded in 2004, now publishers is an international press that has built a reputation as a source of peer-reviewed publications in Business, Economics, Computer Science and Engineering.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics, Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Science, Computer Science, Political Science
Formerly part of the National Research Council of Canada and now operating under Canadian Science Publishing, NRC Research Press publishes peer-reviewed journals covering a broad range of scientific disciplines.
Subject(s): Science
NTIS (The National Technical Information Service) is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. This ProQuest database replicates records from the NTIS website. Content includes research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964.
Subject(s): Engineering, Science, Technology
Readers will find detailed perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Physiology, Biology, Biochemistry, Chemistry