Browse Databases - "O"

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
Occupational Therapy: Physical Modalities provides online, streaming access to five lecture-based videos and a companion textbook focused on therapeutic treatment modalities including such topics as hydrotherapy, hot packs, paraffin, vasopneumatic devices, neuromuscular electrical stimulation, phonophoresis, cryotherapy, and more.
Subject(s): Health Sciences
This database is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. It focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences, Civilization
OECD iLibrary provides online access to Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) resources, covering trade, environment, agriculture, technololgy, economic development, and more. The books, reports, working papers and periodicals are full-text and the databases have extensive statistical information.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Economics, Sociology
OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative, compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes. The full-text, referenced overviews in OMIM contain information on all known mendelian disorders and over 12,000 genes. OMIM focuses on the relationship between phenotype and genotype and is updated daily.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts covers every aspect of oncogene research into the molecular basis of malignant transformations.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
A database of gene expressions used in biomedical research.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
Basic and in-depth information about companies, industries, and executives from the United States and internationally.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics
Continuation of the Annual Egyptological Bibliography. Includes current material plus full content of print volumes, 1947-2001, and retrospective addition of Christine Beinlich-Seeber's Bibliographie Altägypten 1822-1946.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Civilization, History
Includes the full-text of major American opinion magazines from their first issue. They are: American Spectator, Commentary, Commonweal, Dissent, Harpers Magazine, Moment, NACLA, The National Review, The New Republic, and The New Yorker, The Nation, New Leader, New York Review of Books, Orion, Progressive, Washington Monthly, and Weekly Standard.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Political Science, Sociology
OSA Publishing (Optical Society of America Publishing) provides access to a collection of peer-reviewed titles covering optics, photonics, and other aspects of the science of light.
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Technology
A bibliographic database covering the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas, such as rehabilitation, education, psychiatry or psychology, and health care delivery or administration.
Subject(s): Health Sciences
Contains over 9000 abstracts from more than 20 global OT journals since 1970.
Subject(s): Health Sciences
An aggregate of databases with access to full text journals and books providing information from the following fields: Medicine, Veterinary medicine, Nursing, Allied health and Dentistry.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology, Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Nursing, Veterinary Medicine, Dentistry, Environment and Public Health, Medicine
The Oxford African American Studies Center is a comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Sociology
Through a single gateway users can accessand simultaneously cross-searcha range of Oxfords art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Art, Art History
High-level overviews of scholarship written by top names in the field get researchers and faculty up to speed quickly on topics beyond an area of expertise.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Art, Sociology, Communication and Media, Political Science, Religion
Oxford Constitutions of the World contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual jurisdictional commentaries, and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical versions of constitutions, and amendment Acts/Laws.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, History
This is a fully searchable, comprehensive bilingual dictionaries online resource. It includes French, German, Russian, Spanish, Chinese, Italian, Arabic and Portuguese. In addition to dictionaries, OLDO includes unique study materials on topics such as life & culture, grammar & vocabulary, and writing & word games. There is also a Dictionary Skills Resource Packs, a teaching & learning resource for each language that includes lesson plans and worksheets.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature
Contains the complete text of the OED's 20-volume Second Edition and 3-volume Additions Series plus Historical Thesaurus of the OED. Also includes draft material from the current OED project, representing the latest progress towards a completely revised and updated Third Edition. The OED online can be used to perform simple searches for word definitions, or for full-text searching of all OED's definitions, etymologies and quotations through the Search function. Updated quarterly.
A comprehensive source of articles on religious and political aspects of Islam and the Islamic world, including the Oxford Dictionary of Islam, the Oxford History of Islam, and a concordance and two translations of the Quran.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Civilization, History, Arts and Humanities, Religion
Full-text access to the Oxford University Press journals.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Social Sciences
Oxford Journals Archive provides access to content from 1849 to 1995. Tufts access is to the Science Archive Collection and 24 social science titles.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences
Oxford Music Online (OMO) is the access-point for Oxford music reference subscriptions and products, including Grove Music Online (includes The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition), The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music (Colin Larkins comprehensive reference work, 4th edition, devoted to rock, pop, and jazz). With OMO patrons can cross-search Grove and Oxford reference content in one location.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Music
Provides web access to more than 100 major Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference works in the humanities, social sciences, foreign languages, science, technology and medicine, the performing arts, and religion. Works can be searched separately or across the entire databases. Includes over 1.5 million entries.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Nursing, Science, Social Sciences