Browse Databases - "P"

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
An online tool for Physician Assistant Certification and Recertification. With approximately 1200 questions and answers PAEasy prepares students for the PANCE and PANRE exams.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine
This resource covers issues in public policy, combining both PAIS Archive and PAIS International, with coverage from 1915 to present. Sources include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more. The resource provides a broad perspective on social and public policies, from historical (Prohibition, civil rights, McCarthyism) to current (health policy, climate change, terrorism).
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
High-resolution copies of 559 manuscripts in the Parker Library, Corpus Christi College, Cambridge University. Manuscripts date from the sixth through the sixteenth centuries CE. Includes extensive bibliographic material relating to the collection.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, Religion, Philosophy, Art History, Social Sciences, History
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. It includes consumer demographics, market trends and nutrition data that allows users to examine the total amount of nutrients purchased through packaged food and soft drink products worldwide.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, International Relations, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
This primary source collection digitized from archives held at McMaster University highlights the activities of resistance groups through their newspapers and periodicals, broadsides, leaflets, books, and pamphlets, with a particular strength on the propaganda activities of resistance groups.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, International Relations
The most comprehensive record of Greek patristic material in existence, comprising digital images of more than 160 book volumes.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Religion
The PBS Video Collection assembles hundreds of documentary films and series from the history of PBS.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Arts and Humanities, Film
Database of information about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, statistics, genetics & supportive care, plus clinical trials.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Environment and Public Health
Pediatric Care Online, produced by the American Academy of Pediatrics, provides full text access to the AAP Textbook and Red Book: Report of the AAP Committee on Infectious Diseases. It also contains an image bank of radiographs and photographs along with videos of the 13 Pediatric Procedural Skills required by the ACGME for graduate medical education in pediatrics. Additional content includes a quick-reference guide for point-of-care topics, policy statements, patient handouts, and clinical calculators.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacology
Peeters is an international scholarly publishing house, based in Leuven/Louvain, Belgium. Peeters was set up to serve the academic community by printing and publishing books and journals in English, French, and German. As a publisher, the company's main strengths are in the fields of Theology, Patristics, Philosophy, Ethics, Classical Studies, Archaeology, History of Art, Medieval Studies, Oriental Studies, Linguistics and Literature.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences
Published in Philadelphia from 1728 through 1800, The Pennsylvania Gazette is considered The New York Times of the 18th century.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History
PEP is a digital archive of many of the major works of psychoanalysis. It includes the complete works of Sigmund Freud, an archive of works from twenty psychoanalytic journals, and complete versions of other, classic psychoanalytic texts.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Psychology
This database (formerly International Index to Performing Arts) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 260 international periodicals. The database currently includes half a million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of each journal. IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Dance, Drama, Film
Open access to the digital publication of scientific journals in the field of the humanities.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences
These documents highlight the structure and activities of the Persian Gulf States' and Yemen's political system, government, judiciary, laws, military, customs, economy, finance, agriculture, natural resources, industry, communications, and media.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
Serves as a gateway to the numerous educational databases and guides Peterson's offers dealing with selection of colleges and universities, programs of study, financial aid, and career education. Includes a searchable financial aid database of scholarships, grants, and prizes.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education
Access to all of the top moot court competitions since 1960, including the Problems, Judges' Briefs, Rules, and leading written memorials.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law
This bibliographic database offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Philosophy
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. We monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. We also host the largest open access archive in philosophy.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Philosophy
Digitized documents from the papers of Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin, founders of the first lesbian rights organization in the United States, the Daughters of Bilitis. This collection focuses on Lyon and Martins work with other organizations such as ACLE, the Kinsey Institute for Sex Research, the Council on Religion and the Homosexual, and the National Organization for Women, as well as covering the research and reception of Martins book Battered Wives. See also the related collection: Phyllis Lyon, Del Martin and the Daughters of Bilitis.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Interdisciplinary Studies, Political Science
Digitized documents on the founding and growth of the homophile movement, especially the Daughters of Bilitis, the first lesbian rights organization in U.S. history, founded by Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin. The collection also includes copies of The Ladder, the monthly magazine for the Daughters of Bilitis, as well as early meeting minutes, correspondence, chapter records, membership data, and manuscripts. See also the related collection: Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin: Beyond the Daughters of Bilitis.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Interdisciplinary Studies, Political Science
Full text access to all American Physical Society journal material published since 1893.
Subject(s): Science, Physics
This bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Social Sciences, Psychology, Sociology
Plant Science is a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
Play Index provides citations to over 30,000 plays written or translated into English, from Antiquity to the present, published in collections since 1949: one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, and classic drama. It includes links to the full text of plays if available on the web. Over 500 monologues are included. Searches can be limited by genre, age of audience, or the number and gender of roles. Annotations include plot summary, musical and scenery requirements, and number of sets. The index is updated continuously.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Drama, Language and Literature
Provides access to research from major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international. Updated weekly.
Subject(s): Social Sciences

Pages