Browse Databases - "R"

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
Full text access to selected health sciences book content.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Dentistry
Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Sociology
The Written Rastafari Archives Project (WRAP) involves an exclusive collection of the most well-known Rastafari ephemerals - newsletters, magazines, newspapers, booklets, statements, letters, articles and assorted literature - written and published by a number of Rastafari Mansions, organizations, groups and individuals over the past four decades.
Subject(s): Social Sciences
Readers' Guide Full Text is a database containing comprehensive indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences
Readers' Guide Retrospective contains indexing of over 600 titles between 1890 and 1992.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
Reaxys provides web access to information on organic, inorganic and organometallic compounds. It is based on the combined content of CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry Database (PCD) and additional Pharmacological, ecological and toxicological data. It is searchable by Substances, Reactions, and Citations.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Chemical Engineering
This collection contains materials related to the diplomatic and military response by the United States (as part of a multi-national force) to the Iraqi invasion of Kuwait on August 2, 1990.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
Access to 3 modules, U.S. Businesses, HealthCare and OneSource. U.S. Businesses is a database of 14 million U.S. businesses containing verified data, updated monthly. Search by business name and type, executive title, sales volume, year established and more. HealthCare provides detailed information about 855,000 physicians and dentists, searchable by name, gender, state of license, medical school attended, and other criteria. OneSource provides basic and in-depth information about companies, industries, and executives from the United States and internationally.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Health Sciences
A web-based reference/citation and bibliography manager. Allows users to keep track of and download citations from our internet databases/indexes and then use these references in writing papers and automatically formatting papers and the bibliographies. This software works with EndNote, too!
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
Historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, music therapy. librarianship, literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, anthropology, sociology, philosophy and physics. Covers journals, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, and other types of resources in the field of music. Produced by the Repertoire International de Litterature Musical.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Music
RILM Music Encyclopedias is a full-text compilation of 41 seminal titles published from 1775 to 2015 comprising nearly 80,000 pages, the majority of which are not available anywhere else online. This is an extensive global resource designed to meet the teaching, learning and research needs of the international music community.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Music
The development of musical romanticism coincided with the parallel development of musical journalism and the creation of a very large number of periodicals dealing entirely or in part with musical activities---more than 2,000 in the 19th century. This is an ongoing project to produce three-part publications which consist of highly annotated calendars, extensive keyword-in-context/author indexes and introductory studies to the specialized music journals of the period. Includes RIPM Online Archive (ROA) which is a full-text version of 100 journals indexed in RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals. Full text results indicated with ROA icon.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Music
The RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals (Full Text) is a digital collection of historical music periodicals reproduced from originals, reprints, microforms, and even photocopies in varying condition, collected initially for indexing in the RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals (1800-1950). An international board of distinguished scholars, librarians and archivists, with each member representing a country or geographical area, selects titles for priority treatment by RIPM. The RIPM Online Archive can be accessed through the RIPM Retrospective Index, or can be searched alone. Currently the Archive contains 114 journal runs, and new content is added every 6 months.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Music
Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics
The most comprehensive annotated index and guide to music manuscripts produced after 1600, with more than 370,000 works by over 18,000 composers found in over 595 libraries and archives in 31 countries.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Music
An online database of primary source information from the 1960s to the present day covering all aspects of popular music. Includes articles from the music and mainstream press, reviews (albums and concerts), feature essays and AUDIO INTERVIEWS.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Music
Roubini Global Economics is an aggregator of information on economic and geostrategic issues. The database features news, commentary, research, analysis, blogs and data for over 130 topics and 50 countries.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics
Includes both primary and review journals covering all branches of chemistry.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
Site provides access to the Royal Society of London's journals, as well as news of recently published science.
Subject(s): Science
Includes both primary and review journals covering all branches of chemistry, as well as electronic versions of all books published from 1968-2012 and 2014.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
In collaboration with the Scientific Electronic Library (eLibrary.RU), the Russian Science Citation Index on Web of Science enables discovery of new insights from Russian publications. It provides access to bibliographic information and citations to scholarly articles from Russian researchers in over 500 science, technology, medical, and education journals.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Education, Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Technology, Engineering