Browse Databases - "S"

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
Safari Books Online is a fully-searchable e-reference library housing a collection of technical books that cover the technologies most essential to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Users are able to search hundreds of books simultaneously online.
Subject(s): Science, Computer Science, Mathematics, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media
Access to content of over 500 titles prior to 1999.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Science, Social Sciences
An extensive collection of journals, primarily in the social sciences. It includes titles such as Applied Psychological Measurement, Current Sociology, the European Journal of Womens Studies and Progress in Development Studies, and 440 others.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Engineering, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences
The SAGE Knowledge platform provides cross-searching of SAGE resources including reference works, ebooks, and CQ Press. Included titles represent many disciplines within the social sciences such as juvenile justice, terrorism, social theory, crime, African American society, social welfare, education and many more themes.
Subject(s): Social Sciences
SciELO Citation Index is a database index of open access journals covering research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa.
Subject(s): Science, Social Sciences
Offers access to the complete online suite of Science databases with enhanced editorial, immediate access on the date of publication, searchability, and hypertext links to related citations in Medline, the ISI Citation Index, and to full text articles in 200 scientific journals.
Subject(s): Science
Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the sciences. Part of Web of Science.
Subject(s): Science
Science of Synthesis is the new edition of Houben-Weyl. It was launched in 2000 and will continue to expand into new topics to cover the whole field of synthetic chemistry by 2008. Science of Synthesis provides critically evaluated synthetic methods for specific transformations. The methods are organized by product class and are currently available for organometallic and heterocyclic compounds. Structure searching is available using a JAVA applett, ISI/Draw or ChemDraw as you prefer; consult Getting Started Manual as the ISIS/Draw and Chem Draw options utilize plug-ins for structure searching.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
A database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Dentistry, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Biological Sciences, Technology
A collection of cutting-edge biomedical research publications and reviews focusing on highly valued research that drives scientific discovery and spans a wide range of biomedical disciplines.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences
SciFinder is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry and chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. It provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS, which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service; and to MEDLINE, which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Sources covered include over 10,000 journals, patents from over 60 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information. 15 million PatentPak PDFs are included, as well as 5 million synthetic protocols. SciFinder provides researchers with improved searching functionality and additional tools to analyze and manipulate retrieved data sets. Registration is required to use this database.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Chemical Engineering
Scitation offers online access to physical sciences publications published by AIP Publishing and its publishing partners.
Subject(s): Science
An index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics. Updated daily. Full-text linking is available wherever the technology and the access arrangements permit and continues to expand as such arrangements allow.
Subject(s): Science, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Social Sciences, Psychology, Economics
A comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies. This collection includes the specialist index FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute: AFI Catalog and Film Index International.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film
Index to short stories from a variety of magazines. Indexing from 1915-present; select full-text from 1994. Entries feature links to other works by the author and other stories in the source collection.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature
Contains more than 140,000 short stories from some 350 periodicals and collections of short stories, and cites short stories published over 150 years.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature
Full text access to almost 400 e-books published by SIAM on applied mathematics and computational science.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering
A collection of 15 searchable, full-text titles published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
Subject(s): Science, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering
Compiled and edited between 1773 and 1782, by edict of Emperor Qianlong, the Siku Quanshu (‘Complete Library of Four Treasures’) is a compendium of 3,000 years of Chinese knowledge, including literature, history, medicine, science and technology, diplomacy, philosophy, linguistics, and more.
Subject(s): Language and Literature
A collection of over 1000 films representing the foundation of modern cinematic technique and film theory. The collection covers silent feature films, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film
Digital primary source collection made up of four parts, Part I: Debates over Slavery and Abolition; Part II: Slave Trade in the Atlantic World; Part III: Institution of Slavery; Part IV: Age of Emancipation. Includes digitized books, pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, manuscripts, private papers, and letters touching on all aspects of historical slavery.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History
This HeinOnline collection brings together, for the first time, all known legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Law, Political Science
Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to modern and historical U.S. census data and demographic information. The web interface lets users create maps and reports to help visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history. The site currently includes data from the entire US Census from 1790 to 2010, all annual updates from the American Community Survey to 2008, original Census tract-level estimates for 2006 and 2007, the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000, and 2002 Carbon Emissions Data from the Vulcan Project.
Subject(s): Social Sciences
The Social Law Library includes several databases of decisions issuing from Massachusetts courts (e.g. Supreme, Land, Housing, Business, Fair Labor), as well as department and division decisions (e.g. Environmental, Discrimination, Labor Relations, Alcohol), copies of important state codes (e.g. Building, Regulation), and the Massachusetts Rules of Court and General Laws. It provides a uniform search experience across substantive and administrative databases.
Subject(s): Social Science, Law
ProQuest Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
Subject(s): Social Sciences
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is an open access resource devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
Subject(s): Social Sciences
Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the social sciences. Coverage from 1898. Part of Web of Science.
Subject(s): Social Sciences

Pages