Browse Databases - T

Provides full-text access to articles from all journals published by companies in the Taylor & Francis Group. Subject coverage includes the sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences

The TCG Books Play Collection offers plays from TCG Books, the largest independent trade publisher of dramatic literature in North America. TCG Books’ backlist consists of diverse voices in contemporary American theatre, including 18 winners of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Drama, Language and Literature

Provides indexing and abstracting for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist profession educators.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Education

The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database, and the Materials Science & Engineering Database. It features full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Subjects: Science, Technology, Materials Science, Engineering, Bioengineering, Military Art and Science, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, International Relations

Techstreet provides access to selected international, national, state and local industry codes and standards. Techstreet standards cover these fields and more: Boiler, Construction, Electronics, Energy, Petrochemical, Food, Medical, Telecommunications, Water, Welding. Access to historical and redline documents is included.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Management, Business

TRAC provides researchers in the fields of terrorism studies, political science, international relations, sociology, criminal justice, philosophy and history with content that provides comprehensive data and analysis for complex topics.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, International Relations, Political Science, Sociology

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843. New full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries. The Economist Historical Archive complements the Times Digital Archive also available from Gale/Cengage Learning.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, History

History of war | 1914-1918 CE | Personal narratives, government records, visual materials, and audio materials.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History

Begun in the late 19th century, the Gerritsen Collection represents books and periodicals tracing the development of feminist consciousness through 4 centuries and 15 languages. The Collection is one of the most important single sources in the study of women's history.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, Women's Studies, History, Sociology

American history | 1870-1920 CE | Diaries, financial documents, ephemera, legal documents, maps, pamphlets, and more.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History

History of migration and travel | 1550-1850 CE | Correspondence, diaries, travel writing, guidebooks, maps, architectural drawings, and account books.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History

American history | 1969-1974 CE | Records from Britain's Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History

The Oyez Project from the Chicago-Kent College of Law is a freely-available, multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, Courts, Public Law, History, Constitutional History

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 of the worlds most important plays, together with more than 100 video documentaries, online in streaming video. At completion, Theatre in Video will contain more than 350 full-length plays and documentaries.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Drama

The TLG digital library contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453. **NOTE: Users must create a personal account in order to use the TLG.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Greek Literature, Language and Literature

The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is not only the largest Latin dictionary in the world, but also the first to cover all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. 31 academies, and scholarly societies from 23 countries support the work of the Bayerische Akademie (Thesaurusbüro München). The database contains all content that is also available in print.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Latin Literature

MedOne Adaptive Learner Step 1 is an adaptive learning medical education platform that uses USMLE style questions to support knowledge retention, application and synthesis. The product includes questions and answer explanations covering 11 USMLE specific disciplines.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, Clinical Medicine, Medicine, Internal Medicine

The Thieme MedOne-Education platform provides access to textbooks, review books, USMLE test-prep books, and multi-media tools for students in medicine, dentistry, and the biomedical sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Clinical Medicine, Medicine, Medical Education

The Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy is an image database containing all of the images from Thieme's top educational Anatomy titles. This tool allows users to customize images and create presentations.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Anatomy, Health Sciences, Medical Education

Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology, History

Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue for the following titles: The Bombay times and journal of commerce (1838-1859), The Bombay times and standard (1860-1861), and The times of India (1861-current).

Subjects: Social Sciences, History

The TLS historical archive provides searchable access to the full text of the Times Literary Supplement from 1902. It includes more than 300,000 reviews, letters, poems, and articles. Names of contributors, anonymous through 1974, have been restored wherever possible.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, English Language and Literature

This database covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues. A subset of the Biological Science Database.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Toxicology, Science, Environmental Sciences, Pollution

This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Pharmacology, Toxicology, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Science, Environmental Sciences, Pollution

American history, social history | 1850-1950 CE | Trade catalogs, correspondence, 'how-to' guides, and ephemera.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History