Browse Databases - "U"

Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Browse All Databases

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z
The program of technical cooperation in Iraq, prior to the Revolution of 1958, was frequently cited as an example of the ideal Point Four program. The overthrow of the established government led naturally to questions concerning the failure of American technical assistance in that country.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
Reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, History
U.S. Declassified Documents Online, formerly Declassified Documents Reference System, offers access to more than 750,000 pages of government documents. Covering major policy issues from the period before the Second World War into the twenty first century, the archive serves as a convenient source for documents from government departments including Defense; State; Treasury; CIA; and the White House. USDDO supports the study of history, politics, international relations, and journalism, among other fields.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, Law, History, International Relations
This collection contains Bush Presidential Records from a variety of White House offices. These files consist of letters of correspondence, memoranda, coversheets, notes, distribution lists, newspaper articles, informational papers, published articles, and reports from the public, the Congress, Bush administration officials, and other various federal agencies primarily regarding American Middle East peace policy and the United States' role in the many facets of the Middle East peace process.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations
This collection is a record of the U.S. Operations Mission's experiences in Saudi Arabia. In it are outlined the programs that were initiated, the problems encountered, and the results of the five year effort in the Point Four program. The aim of the Point Four program was to promote the combined growth of economic and social improvement and political freedom.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Economics
This collection is a record of the U.S. Operations Mission's experiences in Saudi Arabia. In it are outlined the programs that were initiated, the problems encountered, and the results of the five year effort in the Point Four program. The aim of the Point Four program was to promote the combined growth of economic and social improvement and political freedom.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Economics
Easily visualize and analyze data and statistics about the U.S. government and political process with U.S. Political Stats. Users will discover a wealth of carefully-databased content including comprehensive election returns, congressional floor votes, Supreme Court decisions, plus presidential performance and economic indicators, as well as diverse demographics.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law
Legal research collection of current and historical materials, including full-text law journals and texts; Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals; U.S. laws, regulations, cases and Congressional materials; international treaties and constitutions, foreign and comparative law materials, United Nations and League of Nations publications; and Jessup moot court information.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law
Ulrichsweb is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all typesacademic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Health Sciences, Engineering
Major United Nations legal publications, including United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Law, Political Science
Treaties and international agreements entered into by members of the United Nations and registered with the Secretariat are included in this searchable database. Full text of the treaties is available in the section labeled United Nations Treaty Series. In addition to the certified texts, this collection provides status information on the treaties and other related material. The League of Nations Treaty Series is also included.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Law
UPSO provides access to e-book content from leading university presses in the fields of biology, math, neuroscience, physics and law.
Subject(s): Science, Social Sciences, Law, Arts and Humanities, Health Sciences
Clinical reference tool that provides current answers to patient care, diagnosis and treatment questions at the point of care. Over 200 journals are regularly scanned and synthesized into topic reviews by clinical experts. The content is peer reviewed and fully referenced.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. This software allows users to create customized reports and colorful charts detailing international trade data at different levels. All data are updated each month with the release of the latest U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services Report. **Note: The site is free to all but users must login. Tufts users may sign-up for personal accounts or use the institutional account.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics
USMLE Easy helps students prepare for a series of three USMLE exams that candidates must pass in order to qualify for medical licensure in the United States. It is appropriate for U.S. and Canadian medical students and international medical graduates. USMLE Easy includes thousands of questions covering all the disciplines and organ systems from the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3. It contains a personal study plan feature, an individualized skill report, and detailed test results that include explanations for any question.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Medical Education