Browse Databases - W

This database offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History

This database provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications. A subset of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database.

Subjects: Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Water Resource Management, Science, Environmental Sciences, Pollution

Search across all Web of Science databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Results include indices, journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources.

Subjects: Science, Interdisciplinary Studies, Public Health, Social Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Engineering

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology

Search leading scholarly journals, books and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and art and humanities. All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Science

Web of Science Data Citation Index allows researchers to search and assess research data from data repositories across disciplines and around the world.

Subjects: Science, Social Sciences

SciELO Citation Index is a database index of open access journals covering research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. Subjects covered include: Agricultural sciences; Applied social science; Biological sciences; Engineering; Exact and earth sciences; Health sciences; Linguistics, letters and arts; Mathematics; Physics; and Social sciences.

Subjects: Science, Social Sciences, Health Sciences, Engineering

Science Citation Index Expanded, accessed via Web of Science, provides quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share findings. Searches essential data from over 6,650 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines.

Subjects: Science

WhoSampled is a database of samples, cover songs and remixes, covering the history of music and documenting musical connections.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Music

Provides full-text access to 300+ journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered include: Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life & Medical Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Psychology.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Diseases, Social Sciences, Science, Engineering

Primary sources in the study of women's social movements from colonial times to the present. This database contains books, pamphlets and proceedings from national conventions on women's rights, abolition, and the Women's Christian Temperance Union.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, Women's Studies, Social Sciences, History

Searchable HeinOnline database which contains a historical archive and currently published materials related to women and the law. Includes titles from the Emory University Law School's Feminism and Legal Theory Project. It provides a convenient platform for users to research the progression of women's roles and rights in society over the past 200 years.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law

A full-text collection of works written by women, in English or in English translation, before 1850.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, Women's Studies, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, English Language and Literature

Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business, and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, Women's Studies

The Women's Wear Daily Archive is a searchable and browsable archive of Women's Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution, full color images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences

This online collection of World Bank publications covers a broad range of global topics and issues including climate change, public health, conflict and security, education, jobs, and migration, international economics and finance.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Education, Social Sciences, Demography, Social Sciences, Economics, Science, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

The Data Catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases such Africa Development Indicators (ADI) and World Development Indicators (WDI), pre-formatted tables, and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data set and a direct link to that set.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Social Sciences, Economics, Economic Policy

This HeinOnline database contains a current constitution for every country in original language format and English translation, as well as constitutional histories for many countries. Also includes constitutional periodicals, classic books, and links to scholarly articles and online resources.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Constitutional History, Social Sciences, Political Science, Constitutional Conventions

World Geography and Culture Online enhances the study of countries, places, peoples, and geography concepts and skills. This comprehensive reference site makes it easy to study all aspects of a country, with facts at a glance and in-depth coverage through country entries, maps, flags, images, videos, statistics, news articles, a gazetteer, and more.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Geography, Social Sciences, Demography, Social Sciences, Anthropology

A joint project of the Center for Research Libraries and CRL, the World Newspaper Archive digitizes newspapers from around the world. Search them together or search by region (Africa, Latin America, South Asia). Covers 1800-1922.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Social Sciences, Political Science

The collection of streaming videos that features full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the first half of the twentieth century. Key collections include: Universal Newsreels, Universal Studios, Les Actualites Francaises, Nippon News and The March of Time. The collection is semantically indexed, allowing users to search by subject, year, historical era, historical event, people, and places.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, Arts and Humanities, Film

World Politics Review provides news and analysis of critical global trends for policymakers, business people and academics.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Political Science, World Politics, Social Sciences, International Relations

http://www.library.tufts.edu/ezproxy/ezproxy.asp?LOCATION=WorldShakesBib

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature

This HeinOnline collection brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one fully searchable database. Includes related treaty publications, scholarly articles, and a bibliography of related publications.

Subjects: Social Sciences, International Relations, Diplomacy, Social Sciences, Law, International Law, Social Sciences, History

WorldCat is a catalog of materials held by libraries worldwide, including books, periodicals, sound recordings, musical scores, videos, manuscripts, and maps.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Medicine, Public Health, Engineering, Environment and Public Health, Health Sciences, Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences