Agriculture Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.

Subjects: Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Science, Agriculture, Forests and Forestry, Health Sciences, Diseases, Communicable Diseases, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine

This database includes the AGRICOLA, ESPM, and EIS databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more

Subjects: Science, Agriculture, Science, Environmental Sciences

ProQuest Agriculture Journals contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. It covers a wide range of agriculture-related topics, such as animal and veterinary sciences, plant sciences, aquaculture and fisheries, forestry farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, and food and human nutrition. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation, and Plant Physiology.

Subjects: Science, Agriculture

Database with searching capabilities of animal taxonomic names with access to old zoological literature including all zoological taxa described between 1757 and 1764. Links to the digital editions of taxonomic literature including various editions of Linnæus. The project has various collaborators that may add information to the database. Service is provided by the Zoological Institute of the University of Göttingen, Germany.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Biology, Science, Agriculture, Science, Biological Sciences

Offers online access to the core literature of biology and agriculture, much of it from peer-reviewed journals plus full text.

Subjects: Science, Agriculture, Biology, Science, Biological Sciences

Provides current access to international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environmental Health, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Agriculture, Science, Biological Sciences

Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Forests and Forestry, Science, Agriculture, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Environmental Sciences

Canary Database is a compilation of curated peer-reviewed research articles related to the use of animals as sentinels of human health hazards. This database contains information added by trained curators in addition to bibliographic records from MEDLINE and other well-known databases. The database includes studies of wildlife, companion, and livestock animals, where either the exposure or the health effect could be considered potentially relevant to human health.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Ecology, Science, Agriculture, Science, Environmental Sciences

FARAD is part of the Food Animal Residue Avoidance & Depletion Program. FARAD is supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) and staffed by veterinary pharmacologists, toxicologists and food animal specialists from University of California-Davis, University of Florida, North Carolina State University, Virginia-Maryland and Kansas State University. FARAD provides open access to comprehensive up-to-date information and data resources for food animal drugs. FARAD provides science-based estimates of safe withdrawal intervals for food-producing animal species that have been treated with or exposed to drugs or other chemicals.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Science, Agriculture, Health Sciences, Nutrition

The GBIF global biodiversity information facility facilitates digitization and global dissemination of primary biodiversity data, so that people from all countries can benefit from the use of the information. This web site provides information about the current state of the Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF), an international initiative.

Subjects: Science, Agriculture, Biology, Science, Biological Sciences, Ecology, Science, Environmental Sciences

The Natural Science Collection includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, Biological Science Database, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Forests and Forestry, Science, Environmental Sciences, Science, Agriculture, Science, Agriculture, Science, Aquatic Sciences, Science, Earth Sciences