Allied Health Occupations Databases

Find Databases by Subject

An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Anatomy, Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Science, Chemistry, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Pediatrics, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations

Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including interactive program entitled: Anatomy & physiology revealed.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Physical Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Sports Medicine, Health Sciences, Health Services, Rehabilitation, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Physical Therapy

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Health Sciences, Medicine, Health Sciences, Nursing

The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy--for viewing on any device.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Physical Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Sports Medicine, Health Sciences, Health Services, Rehabilitation, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Physical Therapy

Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Health Sciences, Medicine, Occupational Therapy, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations

Official drug reference of the American Pharmaceutical Association. Includes Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Drugs International Online, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Geriatric Lexi-Drugs Online, Lexi-Natural Products Online, Nursing Lexi-Drugs Online, Drug Induced Nutrient Depletion, Infectious Diseases, Poisoning & Toxicology, Laboratory Tests, Diagnostic Procedures.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Pharmacology, Science, Biological Sciences

Its drug monographs can be searched by keyword. Pills and other pharmaceuticals can be identified by shape, color and markings. Detailed color photographs, drawings, and radiographs are included. The following works and topics can also be browsed: Dental-Office Medical Emergencies, Natural Therapeutics, Clinicians Endodontic Handbook, Oral Soft- and Hard-Tissue Diseases, Manual of Dental Implants, Manual of Clinical Periodontics, Oral Surgery for the General Dentist, and Illustrated Handbook of Clinical Dentistry.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Dentistry, Science, Biological Sciences

Occupational Therapy: Physical Modalities provides online, streaming access to five lecture-based videos and a companion textbook focused on therapeutic treatment modalities including such topics as hydrotherapy, hot packs, paraffin, vasopneumatic devices, neuromuscular electrical stimulation, phonophoresis, cryotherapy, and more.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Occupational Therapy

Contains over 9000 abstracts from more than 20 global OT journals since 1970.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Occupational Therapy

This bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Occupational Therapy, Health Services, Psychology, Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Sciences

Electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. Compiles protocols from Humanas book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Allied Health Occupations, Biomedical Engineering, Engineering, Bioengineering, Biotechnology, Science, Biological Sciences