American Literature Databases

Find Databases by Subject

This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, American Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, English Language and Literature, Social Sciences, History

Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial period to the early 20th century.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, English Language and Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, American Literature

Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the 16th and 17th centuries. From the bibliography by Charles Evans and Roger Bristol's Supplement.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, English Language and Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, American Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature

An online collection reproducing every extant book, pamphlet, and broadside published in America from 1639 to 1819 - the complete printed, non-serial source materials of American culture for the 17th and 18th centuries. Covers titles in the Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker bibliographies.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, English Language and Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, American Literature, Social Sciences, History

Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the 16th and 17th centuries. From the bibliography by Charles Evans and Roger Bristol's Supplement.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, English Language and Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, American Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature

Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the distinguished bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, American Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, English Language and Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature

Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the early 19th century. From the bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.

Subjects: Social Sciences, History, American Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature, English Language and Literature, Arts and Humanities, Language and Literature