Home Find Databases Subjects Anthropology Databases

Anthropology Databases

World Heritage Sites: Africa links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The materials serve researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Geography, History, Sociology, Economics, Political Science, Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Arts and Humanities, Art History
Provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, History, Economics, Education, Geography, Anthropology, Arts and Humanities, Art
Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University, and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. It covers over 2,500 journals and begins coverage in the late 19th century.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology
A service developed by the American Anthropological Association containing a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003, as well as current issues of eleven critical peer-reviewed publications.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology
DYABOLA databases include subject catalogues, bibliographies, photograph archives, and any other forms of text and images in the field of Classical archaeology. **YOU MUST CLICK 'ACTIVATE IP' AND THEN 'START'**
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Art History, Classical Studies, Social Sciences, Civilization, Anthropology
A cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory. This annually-growing database is organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology
A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Civilization
Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The complete Ethnic NewsWatch resource, incorporating both current Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, provides a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 330 titles, from 1959 to current. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Sociology, History
The EVIA Digital Archive Project is a freely available, digital archive of ethnographic field video for use by scholars and instructors. Selected collections have been digitized, annotated, and peer-reviewed. It is particularly strong in ethnomusicology. Users must register to gain access to selected collections.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film, Music, Dance, Social Sciences, Anthropology
Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource containing classic and contemporary documentaries for the visual study of human culture and behavior.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Sociology, History, Civilization
On-line version includes the reviews, personal notes, obituraries and quarterly bibliographic appendices of the journal: Gnomon.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Social Sciences, Anthropology
Scholarship on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States: citations to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, and other material in more than 500 international social science and humanities journals, published from 1970 to the present. Many citations are linked to full-text.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, International Relations, Political Science, Sociology, Anthropology, Economics, History, Arts and Humanities
The films in the Media Education Foundation (MEF) encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. With a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the affect these representations have on identity and culture, MEF films are especially well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film, Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media, Management, Business, Education, Anthropology, Interdisciplinary Studies, Health Sciences, Science
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) is a comprehensive reference resource providing full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Offering key titles indexed in the Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI), a highly respected database produced by the Latin American Institute of the University of California, Los Angeles, PRISMA features Spanish, Portuguese, and English language content.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, International Relations, Economics, Sociology, Anthropology, Political Science, History, Arts and Humanities, Music
Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Sociology
World Geography and Culture Online enhances the study of countries, places, peoples, and geography concepts and skills. This comprehensive reference site makes it easy to study all aspects of a country, with facts at a glance and in-depth coverage through country entries, maps, flags, images, videos, statistics, news articles, a gazetteer, and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Geography, Anthropology