Aquatic Sciences Databases

Find Databases by Subject

This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Conservation of Natural Resources, Science, Environmental Sciences, Public Health, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health

The focus is on basic and applied research on aquatic organisms with particular attention to fisheries.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Science, Environmental Sciences, Science, Aquatic Sciences

Policy resources for managing all aspects of oceanography: chemical, geological and biological.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Geology, Science, Earth Sciences, Environmental Policy, Science, Environmental Sciences

This database is the only abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information that will prove essential to specialists who deal in any capacity with aquatic environments and marine pollution problems, including biologists, oceanographers, limnologists, environmental engineers and scientists, industrial engineers, waste managers, corporate regulatory affairs managers and government officials.

Subjects: Science, Environmental Sciences, Pollution, Science, Environmental Sciences, Hazardous Wastes, Science, Aquatic Sciences

This specialized database specifically selects its widely dispersed aquaculture-related information by focusing on studies related to improving and augmenting aquatic yields. The records included provide comprehensive information on cultivating marine, freshwater and brackish water species. With the extensive information resources of the international ASFA partnership behind it, ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts provides specific, unparalleled coverage of the planned management of aquatic organisms.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Biology, Science, Biological Sciences

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts is the one database that assembles the findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Biology, Science, Biological Sciences, Science, Environmental Sciences

Provides access to abstracts and periodicals in aquatic science in full-text and image formats.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences

This database provides extensive coverage of research on aquatic organisms for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, and legal, policy and socioeconomic issues. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Aquatic Sciences supplements ASFA with access to over a million indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Science, Biological Sciences

The Earth, atmospheric & aquatic science database includes the renowned Aquatic sciences and fisheries abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic abstracts, and Meteorological & geoastrophysical abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth's air, land, and water environments.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Science, Earth Sciences, Science, Physical Sciences

This database includes records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.

Subjects: Science, Earth Sciences, Meteorology, Science, Physical Sciences, Astronomy, Science, Environmental Sciences, Science, Aquatic Sciences

The Natural Science Collection includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, Biological Science Database, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Forests and Forestry, Science, Environmental Sciences, Science, Agriculture, Science, Agriculture, Science, Aquatic Sciences, Science, Earth Sciences

Provides citations and abstracts to the international technical literature on marine and brackish-water environments. Focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. Major areas of coverage include biological oceanography, ecology, physical and chemical oceanography, marine geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, nonliving marine resources, navigation and communications, maritime law, desalination, ships, shipping, marine biology.

Subjects: Science, Aquatic Sciences, Ocean and Civilization, Science, Earth Sciences, Science, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences, Civilization