Archaeology Databases

Find Databases by Subject

This resource includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials related to Africa ranging from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides in many disciplines including history, anthropology, botany, economics, and more.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Anthropology, Archaeology, Social Sciences, Geography, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Sociology, Science, Biological Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Art History

A cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory. This annually-growing database is organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Anthropology, Archaeology

On-line version includes the reviews, personal notes, obituraries and quarterly bibliographic appendices of the journal: Gnomon.

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Greek Literature, Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Latin Literature, Social Sciences, Anthropology, Archaeology

DYABOLA databases include subject catalogues, bibliographies, photograph archives, and any other forms of text and images in the field of Classical archaeology. **YOU MUST CLICK 'ACTIVATE IP' AND THEN 'START'**

Subjects: Arts and Humanities, Art History, Archaeology, Arts and Humanities, Classical Studies, Social Sciences, Civilization, Social Sciences, Anthropology