Biochemistry Databases

Find Databases by Subject

An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools such as Diagnosaurus ®, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Chemistry, Internal Medicine, Health Sciences, Medicine, Pediatrics, Public Health, Allied Health Occupations

AccessMedicine's Case Files Collection features basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books (such as anatomy, pharmacology, emergency medicine, family medicine, internal medicine, ob/gyn, pediatrics, psychiatry, and surgery), and the personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen realistic patient cases.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Anesthesiology, Pathology, Internal Medicine, Psychiatry, Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics, Surgical Specialties, Geriatrics, General Practice, Sciences, Biological Sciences, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Neurosciences, Physiology, Pharmacology

Basic research journals in the field of chemistry, also includes some technoeconomic titles such as Chemical and Engineering News.

Subjects: Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Biochemistry, Science, Chemistry, Biological Sciences

The ACS Symposium Series contains peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.

Subjects: Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Biochemistry, Science, Chemistry, Biological Sciences

With topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the database provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Allergy and Immunology, Public Health, Biochemistry, Science, Biological Sciences

This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Chemistry

This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Chemistry

This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Anatomy, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences

KEGG FTP allows secure bulk downloading of KEGG data from the KEGG database. The KEGG database has been in development by Kanehisa Laboratories since 1995 and is now a prominent reference knowledge base for integration and interpretation of large-scale molecular data sets generated by genome sequencing and other high-throughput experimental technologies. Off-site access to the Kegg FTP site is only available through the VPN.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Biology

This database contains perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Physiology, Biochemistry, Chemistry