Bioengineering Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Ergonomics Abstracts

Ergonomics Abstracts is a source of information on mainstream ergonomics, as well as on related material from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human-computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport and transport.

Subjects: Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Bioengineering, Health Sciences
Henry Stewart Talks Biomedical and Life Sciences

Henry Stewart Talks contains over 1,000 online audio-visual seminar style talks in medicine and the life sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Biomedical Engineering, Engineering, Bioengineering
SPIE Digital Library

Collection of resources available on optics and photonics, providing access to over 150 books and more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.

Subjects: Science, Physics, Engineering, Bioengineering, Health Sciences
Springer Protocols

Electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. Compiles protocols from Humanas book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Pharmacology, Allied Health Occupations, Engineering, Bioengineering, Biotechnology, Science, Biological Sciences
Technology Collection

The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database, and the Materials Science & Engineering Database. It features full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Subjects: Science, Technology, Materials Science, Engineering, Bioengineering, Military Art and Science, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, International Relations