HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsBiological Sciences Databases

Biological Sciences Databases

An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolarnygology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Basic research journals in the field of chemistry, also includes some technoeconomic titles such as Chemical and Engineering News.
Subject(s): Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences
The ACS Symposium Series contains peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.
Subject(s): Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences
Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.
Subject(s): Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Focus is on indexing the literature pertaining to algae, fungi, protozoa, lichens; covers reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics and infection/immunity.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
The Aluka Digital Library includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials related to Africa. These range from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides in many disciplines including history, anthropology, botany, economics, and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Geography, History, Sociology, Economics, Political Science, Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Arts and Humanities, Art History
Full-text articles from all ASM titles, covering the spectrum from microbiology, molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
The American Society of Mammalogists (ASM) was established in 1919 for the purpose of promoting interest in the study of mammals.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
This 3D model of human anatomy by Anatomy.TV includes sections for the head and neck, thorax and abdomen, spine and joints, functional anatomy as well as dentistry and dental hygiene. Users may drill down through layers of musculature, neurovascular supply to the skeleton, each with accompanying text focused on the cursor. Its Anatomy Trains segment presents a unique 'longitudinal' view of myofascial anatomy.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences, Dentistry, Physiology
Indexes papers in animal behavior from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology and applied ethology.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Biomedical Engineering, Veterinary Medicine, Engineering, Social Sciences
This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.
Subject(s): Science, Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Biological Sciences, Biology
The focus is on basic and applied research on aquatic organisms with particular attention to fisheries.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Environmental Sciences
This specialized database specifically selects its widely dispersed aquaculture-related information by focusing on studies related to improving and augmenting aquatic yields. The records included provide comprehensive information on cultivating marine, freshwater and brackish water species. With the extensive information resources of the international ASFA partnership behind it, ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts provides specific, unparalleled coverage of the planned management of aquatic organisms.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
is the one database that assembles the findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Environmental Sciences
Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Finance
This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Chemistry
This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Chemistry
Bioline promotes the global exchange of scientific knowledge by providing reliable and timely access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Medicine
Offers online access to the core literature of biology and agriculturemuch of it from peer-reviewed journalsplus full text.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Agriculture
Access to more than 200 open access journals.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Medicine
An aggregation of research journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences published by small societies, and non commercial publishers.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Environmental Sciences
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
Comprehensive coverage of nearly 5,500 life science journals and 1,500 items from international meetings, review articles, books, and unique additional references from Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. BIOSIS Previews covers the life sciences, from agriculture to biomedical sciences and from molecular genetics to zoology.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
Biotechnology & BioEngineering Database provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
Subject(s): Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences
This database provides research articles on biotechnology (medical, agricultural, and environmental) and bioengineering.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences

Pages