HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsBiology Databases

Biology Databases

Covers the agriculture literature and related fields published in books, technical reports, journals, theses, patents, software, and audio-visual materials.
Subject(s): Science, Agriculture, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Focus is on indexing the literature pertaining to algae, fungi, protozoa, lichens; covers reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics and infection/immunity.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
The Aluka Digital Library includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials related to Africa. These range from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides in many disciplines including history, anthropology, botany, economics, and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Anthropology, Geography, History, Sociology, Economics, Political Science, Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Arts and Humanities, Art History
Full-text articles from all ASM titles, covering the spectrum from microbiology, molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
The American Society of Mammalogists (ASM) was established in 1919 for the purpose of promoting interest in the study of mammals.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
Indexes papers in animal behavior from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology and applied ethology.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Veterinary Medicine
This database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution.
Subject(s): Science, Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Health Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health, Biological Sciences, Biology
The focus is on basic and applied research on aquatic organisms with particular attention to fisheries.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Environmental Sciences
This specialized database specifically selects its widely dispersed aquaculture-related information by focusing on studies related to improving and augmenting aquatic yields. The records included provide comprehensive information on cultivating marine, freshwater and brackish water species. With the extensive information resources of the international ASFA partnership behind it, ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts provides specific, unparalleled coverage of the planned management of aquatic organisms.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
is the one database that assembles the findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Environmental Sciences
Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Finance
Offers online access to the core literature of biology and agriculturemuch of it from peer-reviewed journalsplus full text.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Agriculture
Access to more than 200 open access journals.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences, Medicine
An aggregation of research journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences published by small societies, and non commercial publishers.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Environmental Sciences
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
Comprehensive coverage of nearly 5,500 life science journals and 1,500 items from international meetings, review articles, books, and unique additional references from Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. BIOSIS Previews covers the life sciences, from agriculture to biomedical sciences and from molecular genetics to zoology.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
Birds of North America (BNA), from the Cornell Lab of Ornithology, is a comprehensive reference for the life histories of over 760 bird species that breed in the United States and Canada. Species accounts are written by ornithologists and other experts. Included are bird songs and calls, maps of breeding and wintering ranges, routes of migration, videos illustrating key behaviors, and an image gallery focusing on plumage, habitat, eggs, nests, and behaviors. There are extensive references.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Sciences
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in Biochemistry, Genetics & Molecular Biology
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in immunology and microbiology
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
This database provides a practical means for researchers to keep up with the field. All recent research reports of direct relevance to entomology are assembled here, with coverage including insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans and terrestrial isopods.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
This alerting service and index with full-text links reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of over 1400 leading researchers, including many from Tufts.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
This database provides a practical means for keeping up with wide-ranging findings that are important to scientist's own studies, sifting the worldwide literature for significant advances as they happen and forging an essential link among different systems. All areas of genetics are covered from microbes to plants to humans; molecular genetics, DNA, protein synthesis, ribosomes, enzymes and gene regulation.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences
Global Plants offers access to botanical resources from dozens of herbaria, libraries, museums and other research institutions. The database includes plant type specimens from herbaria around the world, scientific research articles and correspondence dating back hundreds of years, and full-text books and reference works on botany.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology
HBW Alive is a comprehensive online source of information for all the birds of the world. It contains the contents of the acclaimed 17-volume Handbook of the Birds of the World HBW series (all species accounts, family texts, plates, maps and bibliographical references). It also includes thousands of videos, photographs and sounds, as well as a comprehensive bibliography.
Subject(s): Science, Biology
This database offers a comprehensive source for developments and promising applications emerging from international genome research, including the massive Human Genome Project.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Health Sciences
Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Social Sciences, Economics, Health Sciences, Public Health

Pages