HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsBiomedical Engineering Databases

Biomedical Engineering Databases

Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Pharmacology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health, Environment and Public Health, Biomedical Engineering, Veterinary Medicine, Engineering, Social Sciences
Biotechnology & BioEngineering Database provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
Subject(s): Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Science, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences
CRCnetBASE provides access to a select number of e-book titles covering science, technology, and medicine with a large subset dedicated to human factors and ergonomics.
Subject(s): Engineering, Health Sciences, Biomedical Engineering
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in biomedical science and medicine.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Medicine
Embase (Excerpta Medica Database) is a biomedical and pharmacological database produced by Elsevier B.V., containing 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals published world-wide. It contains bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and its especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Pharmacology
Ergonomics Abstracts is a source of information on mainstream ergonomics, as well as on related material from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human-computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport and transport.
Subject(s): Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Health Sciences
Contains over 1,000 online audio-visual seminar style talks in medicine and the life sciences.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Medicine, Biomedical Engineering, Engineering
The IMechE Proceedings Archive 1847-1998 gives you direct access to over 200,000 pages of unique material, including technical papers, obituaries, meeting reports, technical drawings, and editorial comment, all covering some of the most influential and innovative years of engineering development.
Subject(s): Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Health Sciences
Collection of resources available on optics and photonics, providing access to over 150 books and more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Health Sciences
Electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. Compiles protocols from Humanas book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.
Subject(s): Health Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Pharmacology, Engineering, Science, Biological Sciences