HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsBusiness Databases

Business Databases

The American Accounting Association is the largest community of accountants in academia. It works to shape the future of accounting through teaching, research, and a powerful network to ensure a position as thought leaders in accounting.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business
This database is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business
Use this database to research all business and management topics. Includes directory listings for over 150,000 companies as well as reports on major companies and industries.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics
This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Management, Business
Economist Intelligence Unit reports provides access to full-text of Country Reports, Country Profiles, Financial Services Reports and Country Commerce series, and Risk Briefing. All reports -except Risk Briefing- can be searched simultaneously.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Political Science, International Relations, Economics, Finance, Management, Business
EMIS Professional focuses on news, data, intelligence, and company and industry information for emerging markets around the world. Includes proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit analytics, benchmark indicators, and trend comparisons.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, International Relations, Management, Business, Law
Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics
Electronic version of Gale's print reference directories; cross-searchable with links to related web sites and email addresses.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media, Management, Business
A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Sociology, Management, Business, Science
Global Insight provides comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries. The information and analysis covers over 200 countries and spans more than 170 industriesusing a unique combination of expertise, models, data, and software within a common analytical framework to support planning and decision making.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Management, Business, International Relations
Video lectures on hundreds of topics relating to marketing and business management.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world. Created in 1945, the IMF is governed by and accountable to the 188 countries that make up its near-global membership.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics
Full text access to Common Market Law Review, Journal of World Trade, European Foreign Affairs Review, and Journal of International Arbitration.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Management, Business
Please note, there is a new version of LexisNexis Academic available: Nexis Uni.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Management, Business, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Communication and Media, Interdisciplinary Studies, Health Sciences
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on the business and industry aspect of materials science, engineering, aerospace and advanced technologies. News, product and process developments, plant development and construction, international trade data, government regulations and management issues are all covered.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics, Engineering, Materials Science, Science
The films in the Media Education Foundation (MEF) encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. With a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the affect these representations have on identity and culture, MEF films are especially well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses.
Subject(s): Arts and Humanities, Film, Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media, Management, Business, Education, Anthropology, Interdisciplinary Studies, Health Sciences, Science
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Law, Management, Business, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Communication and Media, Interdisciplinary Studies, Health Sciences
Founded in 2004, now publishers is an international press that has built a reputation as a source of peer-reviewed publications in Business, Economics, Computer Science and Engineering.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics, Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Science, Computer Science, Political Science
Basic and in-depth information about companies, industries, and executives from the United States and internationally.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. It includes consumer demographics, market trends and nutrition data that allows users to examine the total amount of nutrients purchased through packaged food and soft drink products worldwide.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, International Relations, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences, Environment and Public Health, Public Health
Access to 3 modules, U.S. Businesses, HealthCare and OneSource. U.S. Businesses is a database of 14 million U.S. businesses containing verified data, updated monthly. Search by business name and type, executive title, sales volume, year established and more. HealthCare provides detailed information about 855,000 physicians and dentists, searchable by name, gender, state of license, medical school attended, and other criteria. OneSource provides basic and in-depth information about companies, industries, and executives from the United States and internationally.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Health Sciences
Culled from the U.S. National Archives, this collection consists of correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Jerusalem. The topics covered by these records include the protection of interests of American citizens, foreign trade, shipping, and immigration. Includes significant material related to the British Mandate in Palestine.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, History, International Relations, Political Science
Culled from the U.S. National Archives, this collection consists of correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Beirut. The topics covered by these records include the protection of interests of American citizens, foreign trade, shipping, and immigration. Includes material on the French Mandate in Syria-Lebanon the Druse Rebellion of 1925, religious and political conflict, the failure of the Franco-Lebanese Treaty of 1936, the creation of a new mandate administration in Syria in 1939, and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, History, International Relations, Political Science
Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. This software allows users to create customized reports and colorful charts detailing international trade data at different levels. All data are updated each month with the release of the latest U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services Report. **Note: The site is free to all but users must login. Tufts users may sign-up for personal accounts or use the institutional account.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Management, Business, Economics