Chemical Engineering Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Basic research journals in the field of chemistry, also includes some technoeconomic titles such as Chemical and Engineering News.

Subjects: Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Biochemistry, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Science, Biological Sciences

The ACS Symposium Series contains peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.

Subjects: Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Biochemistry, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Science, Biological Sciences

This database encompasses all aspects of copper, its alloys and its compounds. From mining and extractive metallurgy, to antimicrobial properties, to use of copper in semiconductors, this database gathers information from academic journals, conferences and trade literature.

Subjects: Science, Chemical Engineering, Engineering, Materials Science, Science, Chemistry

A Web of Science resource for patent literature from 40 patent issuing authorities. Uses the ISI search interface and links forward in time to citing patents and backwards in time to cited patents. Coverage from some source patents begins in 1963.

Subjects: Science, Technology, Inventions, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Property, Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Social Sciences, Economics

SciFinder is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry and chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. It provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS, which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service; and to MEDLINE, which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Sources covered include over 10,000 journals, patents from over 60 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information. 15 million PatentPak PDFs are included, as well as 5 million synthetic protocols. SciFinder provides researchers with improved searching functionality and additional tools to analyze and manipulate retrieved data sets. Registration is required to use this database.

Subjects: Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Chemical Engineering

The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database, and the Materials Science & Engineering Database. It features full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Subjects: Science, Technology, Materials Science, Engineering, Bioengineering, Military Art and Science, Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Engineering, Materials Science, Engineering, Civil Engineering, Science, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, International Relations