Home Find Databases Subjects Chemical Engineering Databases

Chemical Engineering Databases

Provides full-text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the ACS from 1879 to 1995.

Subject(s): Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Chemical Engineering

Basic research journals in the field of chemistry, also includes some technoeconomic titles such as Chemical and Engineering News.

Subject(s): Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences

The ACS Symposium Series contains peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.

Subject(s): Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences

SciFinder is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry and chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. It provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS, which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service; and to MEDLINE, which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Sources covered include over 10,000 journals, patents from over 60 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information. 15 million PatentPak PDFs are included, as well as 5 million synthetic protocols. SciFinder provides researchers with improved searching functionality and additional tools to analyze and manipulate retrieved data sets. Registration is required to use this database.

Subject(s): Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Chemical Engineering