HomeFindDatabasesSubjectsChemistry Databases

Chemistry Databases

An online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform,and the ability to download content to a mobile device. Some subjects contained are OB/GYN, psychiatry, nephrology, otolarnygology, psychiatry, dermatology and many others.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Pharmacology, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health
Provides full-text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the ACS from 1879 to 1995.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Chemical Engineering
Basic research journals in the field of chemistry, also includes some technoeconomic titles such as Chemical and Engineering News.
Subject(s): Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences
The ACS Symposium Series contains peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.
Subject(s): Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Science, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences
Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase) is a current awareness and information retrieval service for analytical scientists. Search the worldwide analytical literature from 1980 until the latest update.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Chemistry
This database is no longer actively updated and is an archive only file.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Chemistry
This database assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Health Sciences, Nutritional Sciences
Drawing from the literature on neurobiology, chemistry, physiology of taste, and chemotaxis; covers topics on single transduction, receptors, channels, and neurogenetics.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Physiology, Chemistry
This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Sciences
Current Chemical Reactions contains single- and multi-step new synthetic methods taken from leading journals and patents from 39 issuing authorities. The overall reaction flow is provided for each method, along with a detailed and accurate graphical representation of each reaction step. Current Chemical Reactions (1985 - present) contains more than 880,000 reactions. It is updated by 3,000 reactions each month. The database contains an additional 140,000 reactions from the prestigious Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle, dating back to the 1800's.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
The ECS Digital Library (DL) is home to the Journal of The Electrochemical Society (JES), the flagship journal of The Electrochemical Society, published continuously since 1902, as well as other peer-reviewed journals.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in Biochemistry, Genetics & Molecular Biology
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry
Full-text searching of Elsevier ebooks in chemistry.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
Full-text searching of Elsevier Handbooks covering magnetic materials, numberical analysis, statistics, physics and chemistry, economics and more.
Subject(s): Social Sciences, Economics, Science, Mathematics, Chemistry
Index Chemicus contains the structures and critical supporting data for novel organic compounds reported in leading international journals. In addition, many full records in the database show the reaction flow from starting material to final product. Index Chemicus is a vital source of new information on biologically active compounds and natural products. The database (1993 - present) contains over 2.6 million compounds. It is updated by 3,500 compounds each week.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
Knovel is an extensive collection of technical e-books for engineers and applied scientists, and has interactive charts, tables, graphs, equations and information on best practices.
Subject(s): Engineering, Science, Chemistry
Readers will find detailed perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies
Subject(s): Science, Biological Sciences, Physiology, Biology, Biochemistry, Chemistry
This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Subject(s): Science, Environmental Sciences, Physics, Chemistry
Reaxys provides web access to information on organic, inorganic and organometallic compounds. It is based on the combined content of CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry Database (PCD) and additional Pharmacological, ecological and toxicological data. It is searchable by Substances, Reactions, and Citations.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Chemical Engineering
Includes both primary and review journals covering all branches of chemistry.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
Includes both primary and review journals covering all branches of chemistry, as well as electronic versions of all books published from 1968-2012 and 2014.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
Science of Synthesis is the new edition of Houben-Weyl. It was launched in 2000 and will continue to expand into new topics to cover the whole field of synthetic chemistry by 2008. Science of Synthesis provides critically evaluated synthetic methods for specific transformations. The methods are organized by product class and are currently available for organometallic and heterocyclic compounds. Structure searching is available using a JAVA applett, ISI/Draw or ChemDraw as you prefer; consult Getting Started Manual as the ISIS/Draw and Chem Draw options utilize plug-ins for structure searching.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry
SciFinder Scholar for the Web is an electronic version of Chemical Abstracts starting from 1907 to the present. All types of literature are indexed including journal articles, book, patents (from 32 patent-issuing agencies) technical reports, conference papers , and e resources. It includes more than 30 million substance records and CAS Registry Numbers. One can search the chemical literature by: authors name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure or chemical reaction. The complete Medline database from 1950 forward is also searchable through SciFinder Scholar. Registration is required to use this database.
Subject(s): Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Chemical Engineering
SpringerMaterials is based on the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering.
Subject(s): Engineering, Materials Science, Science, Chemistry, Physics