Civil Engineering Databases
Find Databases by Subject
An online resource of world-renowned engineering content to support all levels of scientific and technical research. Please LOG OUT when you are finished using this resource.
Full text of all American Society of Civil Engineers journals, ebooks, standards, and conference proceedings, offering in-depth sources on civil and environmental engineering topics.
This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from ASCE and ICE. The database currently includes over 1M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. It covers all civil aspects from architecture, structural design and construction engineering to environmental, seismic engineering and forensics.
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on corrosion science and engineering, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance and equipment for many industries.
Provides comprehensive authoritative coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation; currently comprised of approximately 114,000 records (full citations and abstracts) from 1971 forward, plus several hundred earlier classic papers and reports.
Journals and books from the Institution of Civil Engineers covering every major civil and structural engineering discipline. Includes searchable archive of technical papers from 1836 to the present.
The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database, and the Materials Science & Engineering Database. It features full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.