Clinical Medicine Databases

Find Databases by Subject

Astute doctor consists of 6 CME-accredited interactive online courses to help licensed physicians, nurse practitioners, physician’s assistants, residents in training, and medical school students acquire practical skills to improve how they communicate with their patients. The courses are designed to increase a physician's ability to conduct patient-centered interactions and use empathy-based techniques to improve patient health outcomes. First time users must create an account from on campus or through a VPN. To create an account and login select Astute Doctor from the blue bar at the top of the page and follow the directions.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine, Medical Education

BMJ Best Practice is a point-of-care database developed by the BMJ Evidence Centre. It draws on the latest evidence to offer step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine, Diseases

Contains records of clinical trials collected from MEDLINE & EMBASE, and indicates what Cochrane groups are evaluating them.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine

This database on Ovid contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. Covers topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine

A definitive resource for electronic information in the evidence based medicine (EBM) movement that combines 7 of the most trusted EBM resources (Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database) into a single, fully-searchable database.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Clinical Medicine

JoVE Science Education is a video collection dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.

Subjects: Science, Biological Sciences, Biology, Physics, Clinical Medicine, Engineering, Chemistry, Medicine, Health Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Psychology, Social Sciences

MedOne Adaptive Learner Step 1 is an adaptive learning medical education platform that uses USMLE style questions to support knowledge retention, application and synthesis. The product includes questions and answer explanations covering 11 USMLE specific disciplines.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Medical Education, Clinical Medicine, Medicine, Internal Medicine

The Thieme MedOne-Education platform provides access to textbooks, review books, USMLE test-prep books, and multi-media tools for students in medicine, dentistry, and the biomedical sciences.

Subjects: Health Sciences, Dentistry, Clinical Medicine, Medicine, Medical Education