Communication And Media Databases

Find Databases by Subject

An index and abstracting resource with considerable full-text. It incorporates the content of CommSearch & Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media, Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media

Electronic version of Gale's print reference directories; cross-searchable with links to related web sites and email addresses.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology, Associations and Institutions, Social Sciences, Sociology, Communication and Media, Social Sciences, Management, Business

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials, and more. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science, Communication and Media, Social Sciences, Sociology, Science, Technology

Indexing and abstracts of more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s for some publications.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Library Science, Communication and Media, Social Sciences, Sociology, Science, Technology

The films in the Media Education Foundation (MEF) encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. With a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the affect these representations have on identity and culture, MEF films are especially well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology, Ethnic Relations, Social Sciences, Communication and Media, Social Sciences, Anthropology, Social Sciences, Education, Social Sciences, Psychology

Nexis Uni contains more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources including print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.

Subjects: Social Sciences, Law, Business, Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies, Communication and Media, Social Sciences, Economics, Social Sciences, Management, Social Sciences, Political Science, Social Sciences, Sociology

O'Reilly Safari Books Online is a fully-searchable e-reference library housing a collection of technical books that cover the technologies most essential to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Users are able to search hundreds of books simultaneously online. To Access: In the Institution drop-down list, choose the first option. “Not listed. Click here”. You will then be asked to enter your Tufts email for access.

Subjects: Science, Computer Science, Information Technology, Science, Mathematics, Communication and Media, Engineering, Computer Engineering, Social Sciences, Sociology